We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stanford Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Westwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stanford Park Hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Wonderful place to stay especially while visiting Stanford University. The service was top-notch from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were upgraded to a quiet room overlooking the courtyard. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast from the Duck Club. Beautifully appointed rooms. Will stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PJD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    140
    35
    18
    10
See reviews for
221
145
71
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My wife and I had a relaxing and very enjoyable experience at the Stanford Park. Our room was cozy, our bed was amazing and the new fitness room was like working out at an upscale club. The service that we received was five star and the free freshly baked cookies were a nice touch. We travel to the bay area frequently and will be staying at the Stanford Park for years to come.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baz05_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This is the third time I've stayed at the Stanford Park, and it is consistently good. It feels like a small boutique hotel but has all the services you want, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. The new fitness room is an improvement, and the courtesy car for local excursions is a plus. Not inexpensive, but good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of throwing a party for a family friend during the week of their wedding at the Stanford Park Hotel. The hotel staff was helpful and easy to work with in the planning stages and went above and beyond during the event to ensure that every expectation was met. One of the wait staff and his crew even went out to get Bud Lite when I asked for it during the course of the night. The food was particularly delicious as witnessed by the fact there was very little, if any, left over at the end of the night. My wife and I have had occasion to throw many parties over the years all around the country and the event at the Stanford Park Hotel was absolutely one of our best ever! We also had the pleasure of staying at the hotel during our visit to California and found the entire staff to be welcoming and attentive throughout the trip. We certainly enjoyed our stay and would frequent no other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDH631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We always stay here when visiting Stanford because the services is dependable and the rooms are clean and pleasant. The renovated fitness room is a plus now. Enjoy the interior patio for drinks.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValorWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We had ten business travelers in for a training for 7 nights. They loved the hotel for it's charm, comfort, excellent staff, evening wine, chocolate chip cookies, outdoor patios, pool and Starbucks coffee.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TOni007054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I traveled with my two children. I was embarrassed when I got to the desk late at night and realized I had made the reservation for the wrong night. The staff was very helpful in changing it, and giving me the same rate. Later my son and I were sitting in the lobby area, in comfortable chairs, with soft music, and the staff brought my son a plate on warm chocolate cookies (they had other cookies out but my son had commented on the lack of chocolate chips ones). My son said " I think this is what heaven wlll be like." Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbtraveler162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Property: Stanford Park Hotel
Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing