We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful Very friendly”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Value for money this is an excellent motel. Room large and clean. The manager Manny is very helpful, providing details on good restaurants and has gone out of his way to help organise our next nights accommodation. Breakfast is a bonus. The majority of the motels are all side by side in Merced, so location the same for all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank You for mentioning that your room was clean, large, and excellent value for your money. In addition, staff were helpful to you by providing your need and information. Once again, thank you for opinion and we will see you soon in near future when you are in Merced or visiting Yosemite National Park. We hope you were able to earn some Choice Privileges Points during your stay and took benefit of promotion. We appreciate your time and business. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I realy liked, the services was excelent, its have a realy cool pool. The room was very big, the breakfast was realy good although there was only 4 chears. But about the rest everything was perfect. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff member service was excellent. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and we are trying to make changes in our breakfast soon. Yes, our room with 3 beds are big since it has 3 beds in it. We appreciate your business. We hope you have safe journey ahead on your trip. We hope to see you soon in near future. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

i had a messy situation and the front desk manny was great. handled my messy situation unbeliably good. my bed was so comfy and soft. they accept pets which was nice. its part of choice privilages membership. i had my 3 yr old son also and they get "Sprout" which was wonderful. i stayed 5 days and have no complaints. i will stay again.
thank you guts so much

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff member was very helpful to you by handling your reservation very well. We do have large selection of TV channels so we are glad to hear that your son was happy about it. We appreciate your business. We hope you were able to earn some Choice Privileges Points during your stay and took benefit of promotion. We hope to see you soon in near future. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was older but was in a great location. The young man at the front desk was really great. He was friendly and helpful. The room was older, but was clean. The continental breakfast was very sparse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urgnurse96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff was very helpful to you by providing great customer service and room was clean. We are working towards to improve our breakfast selection. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Rodeway is very clean and you get what you need for a good nights sleep. The location isn't the best but you forget that with its great customer service. All in all it was a great stay for a great price!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clinteazwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff was very helpful to you by providing great customer service and room was clean. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed there on my way to Yosemite National Park, booked directly at reception with good value. The rooms were decent size, clean and hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Their manager has given and guided for all the necessary information. breakfast was ok, need to have more selection. I must stay in budget price we have excellent value for our stay with excellent service and friendly staffs. will surely stay here again on our next visit to Yosemite National park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hey_mans9feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank You for mentioning that your room was clean and staff were helpful to you by providing your need and information. We are trying to expend our breakfast; however, we are not sure when. Once again, thank you for opinion and we will see you soon in near future when you are in Merced or visiting Yosemite National Park. We appreciate your time and business. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great customer service, accomodating, clean, parking was easy..we had a smooth weekend stay for work last month and the previous one. Reservation was easy to make and they had quick service at front desk. It was not noisy at all but you can hear the train but thats any hotel on motel drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TChaudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We appreciate that you found front desk accomodating and helpful for making a reservation for your stay. We appreciate your time and business. We hope to see you soon in near future at Rodeway Inn - Merced if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
475 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 14 in Merced
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1001 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5155 (Formerly Sandpiper Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Highway 99, this hotel is just 3 miles from Merced County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing