We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Merced Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Merced

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Merced
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Merced Hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Asked for a quiet room and a late check out. They were careful to book us in a quiet wing away from the freeway noise. Very nice staff. Great coffee and food. Rooms were very clean, and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitrusHeightsBisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    149
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
134
88
21
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we visited Yosemite. It was a bit of a trek (1.5 hrs from main valley), but really worth the effort. It looked brand new but it was built in 07 or so. It was immaculate all around and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food and environment in the bistro area in the lobby were great and convenient. We ate at DeAngelos Italian nearby based on the hotel's recommendation and it was awesome as well. Long story short, great place and would def recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvztoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Fastest filling whirlpool bath I have ever had in a US hotel, good sized room, free Internet. Margaritas could do with more tequila in them. Good price for decent hotel. Would stay here again...............…

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgreen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This Marriott Courtyard is right up to speed with Internet access, good television, clean rooms, attentive staff and a nifty little bistro restaurant on site. You can get Starbucks coffee and a full breakfast and cocktails in the evening. I was quite pleased overall.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WineFemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Passing through after all day drive, nice to have a Marriott there. Missing the little things though: sink took 10 minutes to drain, staff brought up fold out bedding sans pillow, no comp breakfast, couldn't check in without wife's ID (different last name). But clean room and friendly staff as expected. I would stay here again however.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
1,217 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Courtyard by Marriott Merced was the hotel chosen for our trip through Yosemite National Park. We actually like the convenient location and all the standard facilities of the Courtyard. Our room was well positioned in the part of the hotel that had good view. Our accommodation and experience with the hotel was quite good. However this may not be fair to Merced property, we had noticed the furniture in all Courtyard Hotel were bulking and stick out of place. We thought the right furniture package can great improve the function and impression of the room hence make the stay more comfortable.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at the Merced Courtyard after an entire day in Yosemite (it is about a 2 hour drive from Yosemite Valley). The lobby is very updated, but the rooms (esp. the bathrooms) could use some freshening up - but they are totally serviceable and comfortable. We ate breakfast at the lobby cafe (includes Starbucks) and it was very good with great service. The hot tub was HOT, but you got used to it quickly and felt good on our tired bodies. The pool was nice, too - not too chlorine-y. Good location. Fairly quiet (the hotel borders a state freeway - 99?). There was a nice outdoor seating area, too, but we did not use it. The only downside was when someone tried to enter our room with me half-naked in bed watching TV and my wife in the shower. I had the bar guard on, so he couldn't enter. I dressed quickly to find out what was going on and the guy was apologizing profusely saying that the front desk told him the room was his. I guess they corrected the issue, but, in turn, invalidated our room keys, too. Lesson learned...use the bar guard!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
78 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Merced

Property: Courtyard Merced
Address: 750 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5151
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Merced Marriott
Merced Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing