We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service beyond”
Review of Courtyard Merced

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Merced
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service beyond”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We're on a pleasure trip and ducked into the Courtyard by Marriott in Merced California. We got a room with everything that we had requested. It's quiet and away from the Elevator/Ice Machine.

We had dinner in the lobby Bistro. We understand that the Bistro is intended for sustenance for business travelers. Our dinner was quick, simple and very good. The service from Delia and Joanna was above and beyond. Absolutely superb service and couldn't have been better.

Special thanks to the girls (Delia and Joanna) for making our simple meal delightful.

Room Tip: Register with the Marriott rewards program. As a member, the staff will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rrichf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    143
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
125
82
21
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed overnight on a business trip, free printer and computer use, although it would have been nice to be able to print from my own computer.

Friendly staff, and the food at the bistro was good, Susanna, Delia and Joanna did a great burger and breakfast.

Some advice though - be careful if using Apple maps. My iPhone decided to take me Leaf Rd.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leccy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have not traveled much in the last few years, and was surprised and delighted to find the Bistro at the Courtyard. After a long day of driving, I really did not want to get in the car again to look for food and drink. The day I was there, I had great service from Susana and Delia who made sure I was taken good care of.

Just another reason I'm a long time Marriott member.

Geri

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerilynmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel overall was very clean and had plenty of amenities. The bistro staff was also great and made good food. Delia and Joanna were especially nice and made a mean burger! King bedrooms with the whirlpool tubs were amazing. A little pricy but would stay here time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis_el_Cubanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After six weeks of staying at the hotel, I finally decided to check out the Bistro for their extended happy hour (until 8pm). The service provided by Delia, Joanna, and Amber was fantastic. I ended up staying for a bit for dinner and of course, a few more drinks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Arrived at hotel with incomplete information concerning travel to Yosemite National Park. Local bus company further complicated the issue with contradicting information. Alison from the front desk took complete charge of our issue and sorted out the correct information, then provided us maps and travel times as well as putting us in contact with a hire car company that had vehicles available. In addition we had no mobile service from our phone and Alison then provided hers so that we could ring our daughter to advise her of our safe arrival.
This was outstanding service. Alison was a great asset to the hotel and certainly eased our minds with her confident and compassionate manner. We would return to this hotel on this experience alone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family was looking for a place to stay for the night on our travels to Sacramento CA. After looking at different places along the route, i thought that I would stay at a nice hotel - Courtyard by Marriott. I have never had a more disappointing stay than any other Marriott in the world. Yes, I have been around the world with Marriott. First, the location - the location in Merced was not good, the part of town was extremely run down, several buildings around the hotel where abandoned and full of graffiti, knocked out windows trash everywhere. I think they might be trying to re-vamp the district, however they have a long way to go. When I checked into the hotel, hotel guest after hotel guest came in carrying 12 packs and kegs of beer, I really didn't want to stay at a beer fest with my family. I've never seen a Marriott where so much alcohol was brought into the hotel by guests. After we have checked in, we went to see the pool, the only good part about the pool was that it was indoors, however the pool couldn't fit more than 10 people in it, it was super small. The outdoor area was nice with a covered patio, however there was the beer fest guests guzzling down those beers, i thought I was back in college for a moment. Well the room - inside was nice, however the walls are paper thin, I could hear both of our neighbors talking... so much so, i could hear their full conversation as though they where next to me! The bath tub was a joke, at the most it held about 4 inches of water, I think they wanted a kiddie bathtub not an adult bathtub. Over all, skip this location and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay at a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#9 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Merced

Property: Courtyard Merced
Address: 750 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5151
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Merced Marriott
Merced Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing