We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
291
161
35
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
161
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskbistro stafflobby bistroclean hotelstayed one nightyosemite national parkoff the highwayafter a long dayexcellent customer servicevisit yosemitemarriottsoniarickstarbuckscomputerscalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Clean, comfortable, and a great staff. I stay here on business regularly, and have never had a complaint about facilities or service. Staff are friendly and efficient, especially Sonia in the restaurant and Shavella at the desk.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CHAMBEAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had the 3rd floor next to the freeway & Train tracks. Absolutely, the loudest hotel room I've every had. Wi-Fi is open and is lame, difficult to connect and slow. Police actions welcomed me to the hotel, not sure what that was about. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Merced the next night and did not have any problems.

Room Tip: Nothing near the freeway.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Happydude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When I travel to Yosemite I make it a point to go the Marriott Courtyard in Merced. The Hotel is the best Merced has to offer. However it's the people that make you want to come back. The entire staff is warm and welcoming. Getting checked in by Shavella is a special treat as she makes you feel like a long lost relative. Hats off to who ever does the hiring for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerkim71552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our group of 30 people received excellent food and service. Sonia was very helpful and made sure that all our needs including seating, food and beverages were taken care of quickly and satisfactorily. Everything was very enjoyable. We will consider Courtyard Merced for our next event.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank fjmuratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My stay at Courtyard Marriott Merced was amazing. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Hotel was great. Shavella at the front desk was great. She took care of everyone in the party that stayed at the hotel. The only glimpse was the night auditor Francisco. He was rude to members of the party. Will stay again next time in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sukant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews