We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, United States
1 review
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed for business at this hotel, and it was only a 2 night stay. It was clean, comfortable, well maintained. Breakfast was good, food was hot, plenty of selection. There was a train nearby that I heard briefly once, but I never heard it at night, and it definitly wasn't loud enough, or close enough to be disruptive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one.

We look forward to serving you with our Hamptonality and excellent guest services should you find yourself in our neck of the woods in the near future.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    133
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
148
100
19
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A good deal because it included a hot breakfast, not much of a selection though, some kind of egg on a bagel, waffle, bacon and oatmeal, no potatoes or other hot choices, stayed here while visiting UC Merced. Clean room and easy parking access. Probably will use again when visiting my son at UC Merced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are sorry that you did not find our bagel toppers to your liking. We have added more breakfast items to our menu so that there is more of a variety.

Thank you again for feedback as it helps us to improve our services.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Hampton Inn accommodated our group and provided a clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price. The breakfast changed a little daily, which was nice for variety's sake. Nice lobby at the hotel - and someone who I think was a manager went out of their way to make sure I was happy. Thanks for the good service and the pleasant housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will pass your comments on to all staff as we enjoy hearing that we were able to make your stay pleasant.

We like to mix the breakfast us a bit so that our groups don't have the same thing every day.

Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Again, thank you for letting us know how we are measuring up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First impression means a lot. Natasha greeted us with a very warm and welcoming smile. If an issue occurs just contact the front desk. Response time less than 5 minutes. Situation resolved. Customer Service Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank noreenm867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one. We take guest services very seriously and constantly strive to shine and show our hospitality.

Natasha is definitely a wonderful agent. She is the definition of Hamptonality!

Thank you again for singing her praises!

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A very nice hotel. I slept in the side of the hotel that faced the nearby interstate. It wasn't loud but it was audible. I would advise requesting the side of the hotel that is away from the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to log in and let us know how we are doing. We do the best we can to locate our guests away from the freeway when possible.

If you find yourself in our area again, please let me know so that I can do everything possible to get you a room away from the freeway.

Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing. All feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our overall accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We called for early check in & it was ok'd. On arrival our room was not ready we waited for 20 more min in the hall while they finished & housekeeping did not complete our room, bathroom floor was not mopped & coffee maker was missing the pot. When you leave confirm your balance as the front desk had another small charge but could not explain as to what it was for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I cannot apologize enough that your room was not ready. I have since spoken with my housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

I have sent you a certificate that will allow you to stay at any Hampton Inn & Suites in the United States.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can educate the agent that assisted you so that no further confusion as such occurs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great, clean, friendly hotel to stay at - Very pleased with every aspect of my stay. From the moment I walked into the hotel lobby until my departure, I was treated like a special guest. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 592donnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I will pass on your comments to the staff as we strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied. I am so glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

After all, we are the only hotel that offers our guests' 100% satisfaction in Merced!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#9 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Merced
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Address: 225 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing