We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating-They Want to Get it Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for two nights over the weekend. I believe we were greeted by the manager who was very welcoming. She provided us with suggestions for local eateries including a discount coupon for one place, which we used. We saw the manager over the weekend who was on top of the place, though all the staff seemed genuinely friendly and helpful.

We ran late for breakfast one morning and we weren't rushed like you are at some hotels that have a hard-and-fast cutoff time.

We used and enjoyed the exercise room, which is modest but adequate and clean.

We ran into a couple of issues, due in part to understaffing. The manager addressed our concerns and made everything great.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I must say that we were pleasantly surprised at the great service of the management and staff. The food was great, hotel very clean. From the desk to the parking lot, we were very impressed. Loved it! We will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank j0hnettat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our check-in was less than friendly. Two people working the front desk. Jeremy (whose name I found out later) was checking someone else in.The other front desk employee moved to the other PC and I was expecting her to say hello and start our check in process, but she got the "I'm busy here" look and completely ignored us. After a few minutes, she said "I can help you now." Wow, thanks for working us into your busy schedule. The room was fine except that it was missing the TV remote control and we needed extra towels. I called the front desk and got Jeremy. His phone manners were very polite and when I told him what we needed, his response was "I'd be happy to take care of that for you." He arrived shortly and asked that I make sure the remote worked. He brought a second one in case it didn't. What a difference from check-in. Great customer service instead of indifference. He was the reason my opinion of this Hampton changed from mediocre to great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarleneIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at this property before and this was a bummer. The staff must have changed or the management is not on the ball in supervising the staff. It would make sense to have a policy to check the room before the steff sends the poor, unsuspecting traveler to the room only to find A/C not working then change the room and find the TV not working. Poor management.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kent S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a typical Hampton, definitely clean. We stayed here two different times in one week while traveling through the area. Both times our rooms did not have a box of tissues. The breakfast hostess was terrible and we waited 20 minutes for eggs to be made when we were trying to leave the hotel on time. The manager did not help out as she should have when she clearly saw that the breakfast hostess was behind and guests were waiting and unhappy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NationalParkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for just one night but room and bed were comfortable. Room was quiet. Staff were friendly. Location was good - right off the freeway and just over an hour to Yosemite. Nice, newer exercise room and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel very elegant. Decoratively up to date. Hot breakfast and fresh fruit and coffee. Comfotable cozy room, clean smelling hotel apon arrival, friendly staff, great excersise room. Straight shot to Yosemite National Park A++++

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing