We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally the best value place in Merced.”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Literally the best value place in Merced.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very good location, also great access to highway to yosemite, just next to. Laundry shop is also there just in front of the inn. Room is big enough, and clean and tidy. Breakfast is good too. Especially fresh waffles. Individual parking lot was also convenient to move luggages in and out. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool looks nice but no time to try. Just great on value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Merced, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for that awesome and absolutely accurate review! We are very fortunate to have all these resources so close to the hotel. Its almost like I planned that when the hotel was first built...............yeah, we'll just go with that :o) I am always pleased when my staff is complimented for their friendly service because they are so good at what they do and you can just tell when speaking with them that they genuinely love it as well. Thank again for staying with Americas Best Value Inn Merced and we all wish you a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    65
    60
    40
    57
See reviews for
68
98
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

first time in a motel so a bit dubious, but this place wasn't bad at all. We stayed there having come in on the YART from Yosemite and before flying from merced to LA. Rooms were great for a short term stay. We used the handy launderette across the road and grabbed take out. Nice and quite, really friendly staff and a simple but great breakfast. My only negative comment is when I booked the sight said there was a free airport shuttle but wasn't when we asked. Still it was only just over $10 and about 5mins away from airport and amtrak

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Merced, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Well I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay with us. Having everything you need in such close proximity to the hotel is always a real plus for travelers passing through. As far as the one trip per stay complimentary shuttle service, it does run everyday from 9am-9pm. However, because your departure time was 6:10am, we were unable to accommodate your schedule. You are absolutely right though, the taxi ride is ridiculously cheap and everything is very close to our hotel making it very convenient for the traveler. Thank you again for your wonderful review and hope to see you again on your next trip through Merced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

First, the long list of +s....good location....great price....parking is fine....huge room...good bed...shower/tub combo....good air conditioning....shampoo and lotion supplied...microwave and mini-fridge...iron and ironing board...breakfast was fine with bagels, apples, bananas, bread, and juices....alarm clock...hair dryer....nice rose bushes outside most units. Only negative is a common one unfortunately for some of the lower priced motels...a cathode ray tube TV set which these days look like they belong in the Smithsonian Museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Merced, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
WOW, now that's a great review!!! Everything covered, even my rose bushes. They look nice all around the property and especially in our courtyard. We have it all, well almost all. I agree it would be nice to have flat screen televisions, however right now it just doesn't correspond with the current advertised room rates. It is sometimes very difficult to weigh the cost of a large upgrade versus keeping the rates competitive with other budget hotels. None the less, I always find myself spending way more than I should on my hotel, because I want the guest to get "more" than what they are paying. Value isn't just getting what you pay for anymore, it's getting more than what you paid for and I think that is the case across all industry right now and especially in hospitality market. From all of us at Americas Best Value Inn Merced, THANK YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTW
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

So good I came back for more nights.

Spacious and comfortable rooms with excellent facilities from TV and coffee making, to hairdryer and WIFI. The attention to detail with the nearly placed toiletries in the towels is a nice touch. A swimming pool is available for a refreshing dip. Despite being next to a highway, the rooms are extremely quiet for a good night's sleep. So good it was hard to get out of the HUGE and comfortable bed in the morning. Free breakfast in a morning was excellent and they also have DIY waffles with syrup, so big I couldn't even finish one! Above all this, the major highlight to the stay is the most excellent team of staff that cannot be any more friendly and helpful. They bent over backwards to make my stay enjoyable and fulfilled every request I had. They were never unable to help me with anything. In a 18 month RTW trip, I've never had that elsewhere. They are extremely friendly, polite, helpful and good to chat with. The best hotel I've stayed in during my USA trip for the price and the best value for money, really doing the hotel's name justice.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Merced, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
That's what I'm talking about!!! If you read this review and don't immediately sell your house and relocate to our hotel, well your just plain crazy :o) :o) What a great review. We all stood around reading it over and over. It makes us feel good when all of our hard efforts are truly appreciated and the guest doesn't even want to leave. That is our goal with each and every single guest even if its just someone you can talk to or get help with printed maps with directions on your next destination or even how to make a homemade waffle, we're there to help. So thank you again for your incredible review and have a safe journey wherever it leads you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is very comfortable. The bed was good and the room was clean. The pool was crowded and it felt like a resort. The breakfast was served till 9am and there were decent number of options available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We found a dirty room when we arrived. On the second day, housekeeping had not wiped out the sink. The chair had multiple tears in the upholstery. Beds were uncomfortable, but bedding was clean. There were massive beads of caulk around sink and tub. Shower controls did not work correctly (either scolding hot or ice cold). Paint was in terrible condition. Pool was in decent shape, but staff was not keeping up with fresh towels. Breakfast was sparse and waffle iron (only hot food) was broken. Hotel was popular with foreign young tourists (it does not compare well to a European youth hostel).

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merced hotels

Maryville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We got to our room. My daughter went to the bathroom turned right around with most disgusted look on her face(she's23). I said what's wrong? There was 3 roaches in the bathroom. Took key back up they gave another room. Still more bugs in that room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
2.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Merced

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Address: 1213 V St, Merced, CA 95341-5630 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Merced 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn, is the "Gateway to Yosemite". Americas Best Value Inn is convenient to many local attractions, including Merced Speedway, the Applegate Park Zoo, the Castle Air Museum and Playhouse Merced. We are only a few minutes from the University of California Merced and the Merced Municipal Airport. Merced is about two hours from Yosemite National Park, Monterey Bay, the Pacific Ocean and several fabulous beaches. The nearby Merced Mall will satisfy all shopping needs. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. A free breakfast with hot waffles, blueberry bagels, four kinds of cereal, and fresh fruit is served every morning. Guests are invited to swim in the outdoor pool and relax. Business travelers staying with us will be pleased with the free wireless high-speed internet access and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also feature added amenities like large desks, microwaves, refrigerators and whirlpool tubs. The next time you find yourself in the Merced area, come stay with us and experience our fantastic value and superior service. Our team of professionals will show you why this is the perfect place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn Merced Hotel Merced
Quality Inn Merced
Merced Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing