We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This facility is an older one, but the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We had no challenges with anything. The one thing that would have been nice was a breakfast with a wider variety. The breakfast consisted of OJ, fresh oranges, and pre packaged danishes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The motel is ok for one night, not for more. The smell of the room was not good - it would be good to renew the carpets and blankets!
The "breakfast" was not really existing. Strange men at the reception. The train that goes trough the city is really load - it blows the horn the whole night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DAVIDreseda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Has old furniture, old TV, old light fixtures, loose plugs some with no ground. The only spaire plug to plug in was in bathroom. The door seal at bottom was missing a foot of it and left a 3/4" gap that bugs could just walk in, had to stuff a wash rag in it. This room was in the single story wing on north side, the wing on the south side lookes to be a little newer. Place looks good from the outside but that is deceiving. I will try another place if in merced again.
I think if a Trave Lodge rep stayed in the room i did they would require changes to the motel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RickJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here with a friend during a road trip. We had been in Yosemite for the day and in the end, because of the fires we ended up not making Lake Tahoe, original destination but leaving the park very late and staying here instead. The positives were its price and considering it was so late the fact we were allowed to check in and stay! The room wasn't too bad, pretty clean, but not great. The man on reception was not very friendly either. And breakfast was terrible, they may as well say no breakfast. There was no wifi either, which was a bummer as it was advertised with wifi! But they had beds for us to stay and that was the most important thing, so I will give this a solid average 3 stars, not great, but also not awful. Would recommend better planning and finding a nicer place unlike us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mx_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Pranab S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Merced Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Pkwy, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341-5264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range: £53 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only about an hour and half from Yosemite National Park this property offers large spacious rooms with amenities like Microwaves and Refrigerators, 32 Inch or 43 Inch Flat Screen TV's with HD Channels and HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Enjoy one of our Jacuzzi Suites specially designed for great comfort and rest after a long day from your adventure! Also, grab a quick bite in the morning from our Bear Bites Breakfast items such as danish, toast, juices, and cereal. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are only a quick 10 minute drive. Stay Close To Adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travel Lodge
Merced Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing