We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy Room # 207” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Filthy Room # 207”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We chose Comfort Inn for being Pet Friendly. We checked in on Wednesday April 3, 2013 and were given room # 207. When we walked into the room the stench of pet urine was so strong that we knew the carpet had been soiled by a pet. We talked to housekeeping and were told that they have tried everything to remove the urine smell with no success. Housekeeping has reported this to front desk. When we asked for another room we were given a clean room. At check out the clerk told us that room # 207 shouldn't be given to any guests (somehow the room was placed back in active list). If we had not asked we would've had to suffer the stench of pet urine. The carpet was not only soiled by dirty and old, same as the curtains and bed linens. Towels were clean.

Room Tip: Always ask for a clean room (we should not have to ask and should expect to have a clean room). If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    32
    19
    23
See reviews for
44
37
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great basic hotel! Looking for a stopover hotel after a long drive en-route to Yosemite. Arrived late but staff was very help and happy (needed that after a long drive). Got up early to catch the bus to Yosemite. Excellent beds and breakfast. Exceeded my expectations! Would good there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodcrest55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Another last minute choice but pleased . Hotel is 3 stories with an elevator . Clean rooms for the price , no problems with check-in . Friendly staff ! Nice looking lobby area . Parking is average though I think some spots are shared with the Carrows restaurant in front of property . My room was clean , furnishings were decent , bathroom clean & no critters to complain about . Left early so cannot comment on restaurant or continental breakfast ! Though I did see breakfast area as it was being set up & it looked good & clean . A plus for me is that I was offered a cup of coffeee for the road ! Next to major interstate but surprisingly quiet . Would stay there again !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunky-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
It's alot of hard work to keep an older property up,and we thank you for your acknowledgement of our hard work and hopefully we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I currently live in Merced, but I had to stay in a hotel for a few days while my house was under some construction. This hotel has a helpfuland friendly staff I was checked in by Kayla, she was very helpful and welcoming. she helped me with all the requests I had. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and very comforting. The hotel offers a breakfast in the morning, which is unlike any I have had at a hotel. they had eggs, sausage and waffles, and many other things. really tasty! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I've been traveling for quite awhile and I've tried out several hotels in Merced, CA. But after visiting the Comfort Inn, my searching came to an end. They have comfortable, clean, and very large rooms at a very affordable price, thanks to the special pricing I got for staying most of the week. The staff is very friendly and they make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Some hotels didn't have a microwave and a fridge without having to upgrade to a more expensive room, but they're included in all the rooms at Comfort Inn. I'm very happy staying here, and as long as I'm working in Merced, I'll be staying at the Comfort Inn. If there were anything to complain about, which there really isn't, a wide screen, HD tv would be the icing on the cake. All in all, I'm very happy staying here and I would recommend this place to everyone. Oh yeah, they cook up a real breakfast every morning, along with the breakfast muffins, cereal, and a lot of other goodies.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for your wounderful comments, we enjoyed having you stay with us you are welcome back anytime, welcome to the Comfort Inn family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

we had a very spacious and clean room, the employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. we will defiantly be trying here again on our next visit to merced . the staff at the hotel were very kind to us

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

My wife and I went to my 50th reunion and stayed at the Comfort Inn in Merced, Ca. The Hotel is comfortable, rooms are clean and quiet, hospitality is grand. The office personel was very helpful since there was construction on the roads. The great thing is our room was accross from the pool which we used during the mornings. I would inspire travelers to stay at the Comfort Inn when traveling or visiting the Merced area. Great Place.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are just great for couples that enjoy swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 730 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5151 (Formerly Comfort Inn Merced)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Merced Hotel Merced
Merced Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing