We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Denny's I ever ate at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #16 of 160 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“Best Denny's I ever ate at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I never liked Denny's until I ate at this one. It's open and adjacent to the motel I stay at in Merced. Maybe the discount they give the motel guests helps but the food is actually really good and works for me as I arrive late and they stay open all night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Same problem as below :(
•30 min waiting to get a seat.
•30 min to place our order
•quit a while to get our food to us I understand there is other people there too but 15 min to get our food is a long time, I means we basically waited an hr and 20 min and to not get that great service is quit disappointing I really love Denny's but I am very upset
•waitress was rude and didn't ask If we needed anything else nor did she check up on us. :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisyyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
1 review
“complain”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

40 minute waiting to get a table, 25 minutes delay to place our order, one of our coffee mugs had lipstick on from someone prior to us, not enough straws for our waters, not enough silver ware, bowl of soup came in with our meal, dessert which included ice cream was served at the same time as our meals, a small salad was brought to us when we were done eating, waitress did not check on us:( I’m very sorry for this horrible service. I love Denny’s, but I’m very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food and waiter was great,”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

When I walked in the host (after seating me) asked if I would like anything to drink, to which I replied "yes, water please" it's very hot in Merced, but he just disappeared. I watched him go walk around and pretty much do nothing I was ready to leave, but I was hungry. Too bad, the wait staff suffers in the tip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced
Level Contributor
326 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Denny's Around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This Denny's is very high on my Denny's like list. The service is always very good. They have specials daily. It's a very friendly place to go. Food is the best of any Denny's around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiG95340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing