We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return business trip.”
Review of Twin Pine Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Middletown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Pine Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Rooms are great. Spacious, clean and well appointed. Front desk personnel are exceedingly helpful and polite. A bit of road noise on the side that faces the highway, however surprisingly quiet for a casino. Superbowl party in the lounge was a lot of fun and, as usual, the food in the restaurant was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here this past weekend in their relatively new 60-room hotel. Don't let the outside motel-six-ee look of this place fool you. The room was pretty amazing. 10 foot high ceilings and great furnishings and great views of the mountains. Front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful - Karen was superb. The hotel was supposedly sold out but I didn't hear anyone else through the walls or the ceiling. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor so that you can't smell the smoke from the casino floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BDHOakland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We just spent a night at the Twin Pines Casino and Hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. The hotel is accessed through the entrance to the casino but the hotel is non-smoking. We had a nice room on the top (third) floor with a view of Highway 29. A little bit of road noise but we were running the A/C so the sound of that drowned out the road noise. The hotel is relatively new so everything was in good shape. We had trouble with the safe and it set off an alarm but we were able to get someone to come up right away and fix it. One note, they said that housekeeping is usually gone by late afternoon so if you need to request anything like extra pillows and towels, do it right away.

The room was done in calm blues and browns and had nice granite counters and nice tilework in the bath. The tub/shower is quite deep and could pose a problem for some in entering. The towels were new and thick and the complimentary toiletries were nice quality. These included shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, q-tips and cotton balls, shower cap and make-up remover wipes. Very nice touch.

The bed and pillows were a bit hard but we slept fine. We did not hear any noise from any neighbors. There is also a small fridge which is empty so you can put your own water bottles, etc. in there.

We had a very nice stay and it was worth it to stay overnight and enjoy the casino without having to worry about driving at night. The restaurant was excellent as well. See my separate review of the casino.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank californiadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is very nice. No pool, or hottub, but the in-room bath is very nice. Cheap room service.
It's a great deal to stay there, instead of driving after several drinks, playing Sex In The City Slots for hours, and don't want to drive home over Mt. St. Helena. A windy road.

Room Tip: Upper floors, quiet, maybe a view, but then, after you've been gambling all night you probably j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Twin Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pine Hotel

Address: 22223 Highway 29, Middletown, CA
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Number of rooms: 63

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing