We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful Friendly Hospitality”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
80 reviews
Holiday Rental House 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 5 Pets not allowed Save
Guest Apartment sleeps 5
Guest Apartment sleeps 5
Driveway Entrance
Driveway approach
Welcome Bear
Guest apartment entrance from parking
Entrance balcony
View from Patio
Covered Patio off of entrance balcony
Barbecue Area
Covered Patio & Guest Apartment
Garden Patio
Garden Patio
Second Sleeping Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Cooking Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
TV-Video Center
Bathroom with Shower
Floor Plan
16' Above Ground Pool
Pool Area
View from the Pool Area
Yosemite Juniper Crest Sunset
Spring in the Front Meadow
Poppy Path to the Cabana
Summer bloom in the front planter
Winter in our backyard
December Snow 2013
Front Yard View Winter 2013
April Poppies on the Merced River
Yogi Coyote
Backyard Visitor
Hosts/Owners Rickey & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michelle...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Wonderful Friendly Hospitality

My family 2 Adults & 3 children stayed at Juniper Crest for 3 nights in June 2014.
From the moment we arrived we were treated with absolutely amazing hospitality, there were treats for the kids, Gary & Rickey were wonderful with such helpful information about Yosemite National Park for us Aussies!!
The kids aged 14, 11, 7 were so happy to be able to get outside instead of being stuck in a Hotel room like they had been for the past 2 weeks.
We loved being able to some cooking for ourselves and get our healthy eating diet back to normal.
The kitchen had every possible thing you could think of in it, there were board games and a selection of DVD's to give that real homely feeling.
I would highly recommend anybody to stay with Gary & Rickey & you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the pool after a long day in the heat.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Getting Gary's insights and the night sky!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi D
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Just like home!

Had a fantastic time staying at JuniperCrest in Midpines. Gary & Rickey are EXCELLENT hosts. Made us feel at home. The apartment was just the right size for all four of us...with a bed to spare. Fantastic access to pool, patio, BBQ grill and property. Gary & Rickey provided us with excellent suggestions on what to see, how to get here or there, when was the best time to view, etc. The shortcut to Sentinel Dome was a lifesaver - just before the rain came! Would HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend spending time at JuniperCrest. Our only regret is the time was too short...will have to go back again! Fun to see all the wildlife that visited the property. And company was fantastic! Can't beat a good conversation on the patio to round out the night! Thanks again Gary & Rickey - we had an excellent vacation!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Felt just like home
Liked least: We had a LONG drive to get there :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luv-the-b...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Perfect place to stay near Yosemite

This rental was very comfortable, clean, roomy and quiet to rest after busy days exploring Yosemite Park and the Mariposa Grove of Sequoias. This apt. was easy to book on line quickly. Good wifi. The little town of Mariposa is only 10 minutes to the west to gas up the rental car, eat in a cafe or get groceries to cook in the apartment kitchen. I flew into Fresno airport and drove to this rental to be as close to Yosemite as possible. The owners are very friendly and helpful when needed for area information. At check-in Gary supplied basic maps and area info. - what a bonus! They were good supplements to my own research. I have allergies and had to stay somewhere with air conditioning and non-smoking / this rental was perfect. The outdoor above ground pool was inviting. Thanks for a great stay for my Yosemite adventure!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruebini
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
I'd model my house on theirs
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance had booked the apartment about a month in advance and emailed Gary & Rickey for suggestions on places to visit. They were very helpful in providing useful (not just generic) suggestions on places to visit and eat at, and how to plan our trip with local knowledge.

The amenities provided inside and outside the house are far superior to most properties. It is evident that the Francisco's have put in a lot of effort into landscaping. There are deck chairs out for nocturnal stargazing, and a BBQ set for grilling, if you're so inclined.

Don't worry if you're out late, because they've installed a comprehensive motion sensor system that allows you to park and navigate your way to the apartment without bumping into things like a blind bat!
(Gary did the wiring himself - impressive, no?)

Once inside, there is a cozy atmosphere that just makes you want to sleep.. Sigh... The kitchen is well equipped, with a large fridge, microwave and cutlery. They even have (plastic) wine glasses, water bottles (good for trekking) and some paper towels of amazing quality - no really, it's good stuff! Had we stayed longer, I would have cooked proper meals.

Now, I'm a picky person, and bathrooms can make or break my mood. This one passed with flying colors - it was spacious and clean, with a hair dryer, toiletries, soft fluffy towels, more than enough racks and a shower stall large enough for 2 to fit comfortably. The only thing I could nitpick about, was that the lock was a bit small, and may not be elderly friendly, but it was certainly fine for us!

Having stayed with them, I understand why their ratings are consistently excellent. If we return to Yosemite, we would definitely book them again, no questions asked!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.