We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway Entrance Driveway approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Driveway Entrance
Driveway approach
Welcome Bear
Guest apartment entrance from parking
Entrance balcony
View from Patio
Covered Patio off of entrance balcony
Barbecue Area
Covered Patio & Guest Apartment
Garden Patio
Garden Patio
Second Sleeping Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Cooking Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
TV-Video Center
Bathroom with Shower
Floor Plan
16' Above Ground Pool
Pool Area
Aerial view of pool and patio areas.
View from the Pool Area
Yosemite Juniper Crest Sunset
Spring in the Front Meadow
Poppy Path to the Cabana
Summer bloom in the front planter
Winter in our backyard
December Snow 2013
Front Yard View Winter 2013
April Poppies on the Merced River
Yogi Coyote
Backyard Visitor
Hosts/Owners Rickey & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Midpines, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James O
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at JuniperCrest! The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed. Gary and Rickey were so accommodating, making us feel right at home and providing excellent advice and information about the surrounding area. They were really sweet to our son, too. The location is also really convenient to Yosemite, and it was a real treat to come home after a day of hiking and jump in the saltwater pool. We would definitely recommend this property to others. You can't go wrong with JuniperCrest!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
It was our pleasure having you and your family as our guests. You felt like family, sharing your daily adventures with us. Glad you enjoyed the pool. It always feels great after a day exploring Yosemite. Thanks for choosing Yosemite JuniperCrest. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Sisters...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Your home away from home”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The JuniperCrest apartment was very clean and the owners, Gary and Ricke, were very accommodating while we stayed to visit Yosemite. Our family really enjoyed the snacks available, a pool to cool off in, and information about Yosemite and the nearby area. The kitchenette also had a good assortment of utensils and cookware in order to prepare meals onsite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
It was wonderful having you and your family here. We enjoyed visiting with you and hearing about your family farm. We are happy to know you were comfortable with our accommodations. Thanks for choosing Yosemite JuniperCrest. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalisai...
Davenport, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homey, tidy, welcoming. Perfect place to recover from Yosemite.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a lovely setting at a great price. Gary and Ricky are great hosts who strike the perfect balance of visiting with allowing you the space to enjoy their property. The apartment is impeccably tidy and they even provide complimentary snacks and coffee. The kids loved the swimming pool - although we didn't realize it would still be chilly in early June. (No fault of theirs). Gary has valuable advice about how to use your time in Yosemite best, which is really hard to figure out just from looking at maps. I spent a long long time looking at all the options out there for housing and we were very happy with this choice.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you Lisa and Wang for choosing Yosemite JuniperCrest for your stay. We enjoyed visiting with you and seeing the kids have fun in the pool, and using the tire swing and the bean bag game. Glad we were able to help you get the most out of the short time you had for your Yosemite Experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightlyLi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this quiet and pretty house”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed 2 nights at Gary and Ricky's guest house for visiting Yosemite. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
The place was in quiet mountains which is about 30min from the west entrance of Yosemite and 10 min to Mariposa. The guest house was attached to their main house but it had a private entrance. Gary and Rickey were kind and warm couple. They gave us some tips for Yosemite, star gazing, and the plants in their place. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. They offered us many varieties of snack to carry to Yosemite hiking.

There was a small path in the back of their house. We took a stroll and enjoyed to see the pretty little flowers. At night, we sit in the terrace and watched the sky with full of stars.

I knew two nights were too short to see Yosemite. Plus for enjoying this guest house, I wish we could stay there longer.

友人2人と計3人で2泊しました。もっと長く泊まりたかったと思わせる居心地の良いゲストハウスでした。
メインの部屋にはクイーンサイズ(かな?)のベッドがあり、2人がゆとりを持って寝られます。もう1つの部屋には2段ベッドとシングルベッドがあって、計5人まで泊まれますね。その部屋に小さなキッチンとダイニングテーブルがあります。キッチンは小さいといっても料理するには十分な設備です。

GaryとRickeyはとても親切な老夫婦で、Garyは映画「ストレートストーリー」のトラクターに乗ってたおじいさんのようでした。実際同じようなトラクターに乗ってたので(笑)。親切に、ヨセミテや家の周りの植物について、夜は星がとってもきれいに見えるので、星座のことなど、いろいろ教えてくれました。

このゲストハウスはヨセミテの西エントランスから約30分くらい西の静かな森の中にあり、近くの町Mariposaまでは10分程度で行けます。必要な物は事前に買ってくる方が良いでしょうが、Mariposaに行けばスーパー、ドラッグストア、レストランもあります。

ヨセミテに行くために宿泊施設を探すのは大変で、かなりいろんなサイトで調べまくりましたが、結構料金の高い所が多かったです。そんな中で、こちらは旅行予定に合う日にちでラッキーにも2泊空いていて、料金もリーズナブルだったので、こちらに決めました。

ヨセミテは見所が多いし、このゲストハウスも外にテラスやプール、家の裏手には小道が続いていて、楽しむことができるので、2泊は短すぎました。次回は1週間ほど滞在できたら、としみじみ思ってます。

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you Yoko for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests. And yes, two days is not enough time to appreciate all that our Yosemite area has to offer. We also wish you could have stayed longer, and we are looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee K
Pasadena, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice little apartment. There was a bookkeeping error and the owners were more than gracious about it and offered to give us the second night free plus give our deposit back plus give us the difference of what we paid that other hotel. In all the 20 plus yrs of them having this place, this was the first time it had happened and they were obviously upset and apologized profusely. Very nice people. The only drawback to the apartment that I would change is the only dishes to heat things up in the microwave can not be used in the microwave per the owner. So that made things a bit difficult, but that could be easily fixed with just getting some cheap dishes from Walmart that are microwaveable and hopefully they will take care of that after seeing this review. One Huge plus is that they provide the washer and dryer and soap to do your laundry which is a big deal when you're on vacation as it's a hassle to find a laundry mat, and the time it takes to sit there and wait for your clothes to wash and dry. I so enjoyed this little extra perk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks Dee for you and Vernon being such nice and understanding guests. We appreciate your suggestion about the table plates being changed out for microwaveable ones and will do so. Convenience and comfort for our guests is very important to us. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeteo12...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for exploring Yosemite !”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Junipercrest for 3 nights. Gary and Rickey were wonderful hosts - very friendly and knowledgeable about area with lots of great suggestions. The apartment was perfect for 2 of us, though it would also be great for a family. Very clean and cosy and fully equipped. There is even a huge supply of complementary snacks and coffee and tea and more which we really appreciated. The outdoor space is beautiful too. Perfect for sitting out in the sun or at night to watch the stars in a dark sky. We would definitely recommend Junipercrest to anyone looking for something so much better than a hotel room around Yosemite. Bonus - the drive from Junipercrest to Yosemite is absolutely beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks Janet. You and your husband are a delightful couple and we enjoyed having you here at JuniperCrest. It is always gratifying to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will return to explore more of Yosemite and stay with us again.
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts and excellent accomodation.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gary and Rickey were wonderful hosts. They accommodated all of our needs, and had lots of information on local amenities and attractions. There were 3 of us staying, and we had plenty of room. Everything was very clean and tidy with every facility and appliance that was needed. We cooked our own meals and ate out on a few occasions at the Charles Street Restaurant and Yosemite Bug, both of which we enjoyed.
Mariposa is an interesting town with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, and has great local history.
Yosemite is approx. a 50 minute drive away from the property, and you go along by the Merced River which makes it a very enjoyable drive. We found the roads to be less busy early in the day, and also during the weekdays.
We had a great time staying at Yosemite JuniperCrest and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks Tony, it was a pleasure having you and your family here. We are glad our vacation apartment was comfortable for you, and that in addition to Yosemite, you found some of the interesting attractions our area has to offer. We look forward to your return to conquer those high country trails you have yet to see.

Yours Truly,
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;