We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #15 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had their soup and was very good and the price was not bad! We also liked the french bread giving with the soup.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morningsun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo
Level Contributor
183 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place is not properly staffed and therefore the service sucks. Coffee is so so. Soups average. Breads good. Sandwiches are almost tasty. Avoid this particular place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fulldistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

While the staff is friendly and the choices abundant, I wouldn't normally expect to pay $25+ for soup and bread for two. The menu was a bit misleading and the choice for You Pick Two cost more than we expected. The portion sizes are reasonable but I don't expect to receive an over-sized box or bowl of food that could feed a family of four like some restaurants offer. The cashier was knowledgeable about the menu and helped us choose items, but I still wasn't overly thrilled by the quality or quantity. Seems like a better place for a muffin and coffee--not lunch or dinner if you're hungry or on a budget.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lclc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pastries, great menu for all meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

After dinner, we decided to go to Panera for dessert. Once there, we also picked up a loaf of bread, snacks for later that evening and breakfast pastries for in the morning. I wish we would have eaten lunch here as it would have been better than where we ate. Love the pastries, breads, bagels and menu options.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank d2davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
258 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Turkey Avocado Club is awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Visited Panera while in town for a meeting and had the Turkey Avocado Club sandwich, but had on tomato basil bread instead of baguette and it was fantastic. Very fresh turkey, avocado and the bread is fantastic. Also had the chicken noodle soup, it was hot and very tasty. I'd definitely return, especially since I was able to get on their free wi fi and knock out some emails while eating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barkwood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing