We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairfield Inn, SFO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn, SFO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a typical Marriott with friendly staff and clean updated rooms. The evening desk clerk gave us some great tips for dining within walking distance. The hotel is located near the 101 which takes you directly into downtown, the piers and the Golden Gate Bridge. You do have to pay for parking if you happen to have a car.

Room Tip: This is an airport hotel, you're going to have airport noise no matter where you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    171
    86
    33
    35
See reviews for
88
128
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My family realy enjoyed this property. We were only in for one night, for a quick weekend in San Francisco. It is a short BART ride into The City. The room was great. Large enough that my family of four didn;t feel cramped in the least. The continental breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. I was ready for bagels and cold cereal, but they serves bacon and eggs, and a great selection of fresh muffins and breakfast sandwiches too.

Not a lot of interaction with staff as we checked in rather late, but my experiences with the desk agents checking in and out were both great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Surprisingly, this hotel is very conveniently located - 5mins from the airport. 8min stroll to BART (monorail) which we use everyday to travel to downtown. The ride takes around 15mins. The area is cleaned and safe at night. The hotel is next to Taco Bill/Pizza Hut. There is also a 7 eleven store nearby. Heaps of asian restaurants across the street too.

Breakfast is included. Scrambled eggs, bacons, cereals, bread, muffin,juice/milk, coffee etc... Same old everyday.
Free in-room Wifi. There are also 2 computers and a printer available in the lobby. Room is basic and cleaned. Flat screen TV, mini fridge. The only complaint is the noisy aircon. There is a free airport shuttle bus that runs every 30mins. Self service Laundry on 1st floor for a few dollars. Service is great.

Would defintely stay again if we're in SF.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tango_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

The property itself is airy and clean, with a good (if small) workout room, a large outdoor spa, and an ample business center. The room size was better than expected, as was the lavatory. Both appeared to have had recent remodel/redecors. The kingsize bed was very comfortable, though still not of up-scale "Marriott bed" quality. While close to the airport, there is very little noise. The shuttle service runs on time. Equally, if not more, important is the staff attitude, which we found to be exceptionally good despite the fact that we are fairly demanding guests. We'd like to give a special shout-out to "Michelle," who was on desk duty when we arrived. She is extremely friendly and forthcoming with information, adding to the likelihood that we'd return to this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowDogDem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was our base for the San Francisco leg of our USA vacation in 2012.
The hotel Courtesy bus runs regularly (they manage to stick to a half-hour timetable)
The hotel is 8 minutes on foot from the Millbrae BART station (from where the BART trains run regularly, straight into the middle of San Francisco via SFO).

Car parking is a little expensive but the rooms (even booked well in advance) were expensive for what this is.
The complimentary breakfast bar is all that you would need to start your day.
The railway (railroad) runs about 50yards to the East of the hotel, but you are barely aware of the trains; likewise, you'd need to have bat-ears to detect aircraft at SFO.

Convenient, clean, just what you need - but a little expensive for what is ts;

We'll be back.
Mike

Room Tip: The main roas is on the west, the railway os on the east; take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auberry, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Millbrae, close to SFO airport. I expected noise but it was very quiet. Extremely nice room, clean and roomy. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I will come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just an average hotel. For the price i paid i was a bit disappointed. Front desk personnel were not that hepful. it is in a decent neighborhood so you can walk to many restaurants. Very clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiana1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2608
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing