We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Marriott standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not up to Marriott standards”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Perhaps it is because we usually stay in Courtyards, Renaissance and marriotts, but we were not impressed. Very pricey but a little worn around the edges. I noticed that the buttons in the elevator were falling off and held in place with scotch tape. After the breakfast hour is over, everything is locked up, inluding plastic ware, cups, etc.
Major complaint was room a/c has a 68 degree limit. The window does open one inch, but there is no air circulation. If you like your room on the colder side, go elsewhere.
Also, I called the front desk because there was no hand lotion in the bathroom. Apparantly, they dont give out any. Her response was, "if you want some, come down and get it".
This is not what I am used to from Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    176
    88
    34
    35
See reviews for
90
132
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Twp Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I love the location next to the airport. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Very nice sitting areas outside. Breakfast seemed a little sparse compared to other FF inns. Safe -had to be buzzed into front door at night. Great service. One negative-I could hear all hallway noise all night long. I was at the end of the hallway too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I basically lived at this hotel for several weeks. The rooms are fairly average, but clean. Breakfast is included, which is a nice perk. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. This location is very close to SFO airport. The best thing I liked about this hotel was the many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Although I was at the hotel for a while, I could always find something new and good to eat. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

When flying internationally we often choose to do a Park, Sleep Fly near SFO so that we don't have to rush to the airport on the morning of the flight, and we can park our car as part of a 1 night stay and parking package. This hotel, although maybe not as "nice" as others we've stayed in for this purpose, provided the best of the two most important things for us: proximity to the airport (less than 10 minutes by their shuttle), and good parking (underground garage). Right on El Camino Real, only a half mile (if that) north of Milbrae Avenue ( a major exit off of 101), it was very easy to get to. The rooms are ~OK~, but do have a refrigerator and ours at least was a "suite" - one sitting room with HD TV, and a bedroom, also with HD TV - so it was comfortable for just the one night stay. And like all Fairfield Inns, there was the usual free breakfast with the typical fare similar to Residence Inns and Hampton Inns. Would I stay there again - if still offered as a Park Sleep Fly hotel, it would probably be my first choice (but it seems they change their lineup all the time). Otherwise, you might check around and compare prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at his hotel because it is the only hotel at SFO within walking distance to the BART train station. Very friendly staff. In the morning, we were surprised by the fact that the hotel has several hot items in their breakfast buffet. Overall, given the rates in San Francisco, we found this hotel to be very reasonable given its location, service, and product. It was a typical Marriott experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav_4_Life_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We selected this hotel based on it's location and were not disappointed. We came in very late our first night and wanted a hotel close to the airport. At midnight, the ramps to 101 were closed so the night clerk gave us easy alternate directions to the hotel. The lcoation was a 5 minute walk from the Cal train/Bart station which was great for when we went to a Giants game. We could hear the trains sometimes from the room, but it was not bad. We had a suite so my son had his own "room" which he thought was great. We had plenty of space and the room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was good, but certain times were definitely busier. Parking under the hotel was easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful! The hotel provides excellent customer service! The location was perfect for my vacation! The complimentary shuttle from the airport was very convenient.The breakfast was definitely a great addition to the many positive attributes of the hotel. We were easily able to get to all San Francisco attractions via the Bart just a few blocks away! Joleen at the front desk was extremely nice and helped us find a great thai restaurant across the street! (Thai Stix ) Our room was very cozy and relaxing This hotel will definitely be my first choice for all future visits to San Francisco!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2608
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing