We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Stay visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Brentwood, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Park & Stay visit”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here ( and left the car for 13 more) with my family of 5 piled into one room before an early morning flight from SFO. They exceeded my expectations, the room was nice and quiet and the airport shuttle service was very good. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby so I would recommend this place as a very reasonably priced option near SFO.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BrentwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    178
    89
    35
    36
See reviews for
92
136
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Tess the front desk lady was very helpful and pleasant. It may not be the perfect customer service but it was an excellent, friendly and sincere customer service. The room is very clean, the location of the hotel is excellent too.The train station going San Francisco downtown is just a couple of blocks away and there are lots of restaurants around the area. I like the fact that is so close to the airport and they have a complimentary shuttle bus available that loops around every 20 - 30 minutes. It was very convenient. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's not a swimming pool. It's a whirlpool. If you need to use guest laundry, ask to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport, we would like to thank you for your stay and your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate both positive and negative guest feedback so that we can continue to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service in the San Francisco Airport market. It’s reassuring to know that all of our staff’s hard work and dedication has resulted in a highly satisfied customer. We look forward to your return visit and once again thank-you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

San Francisco hotels are not cheap; we got this for $118/night + (high) taxes, + $9.99 for covered (but unsecured) daily parking. Just three nights came to $436.50. However, other Marriotts were even more expensive. For the 300+ days a year that it rains, you are not too far south of the huge mall and multiscreen cinema, in what was once a racetrack. Downtown SF is about 30+ minutes north, depending on the horrendous traffic and, did I mention the rain? We were assigned a room adapted for handicapped guests, with a pocket door and lots of grab bars in the bathroom. The room seemed longer than a bowling alley, with two queen beds. The space between them was huge (for a wheelchair?) but the sides facing the walls had almost no room to exit the beds. There's a good Thai restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport, we would like to thank you for your stay and your review of our hotel!
We thank you for the positive feedback for our hotel as well as feedback regarding the neighborhood.We strive to provide a great experience for all our guests and it is quite rewarding to receive such great reviews
We look forward to your return visit and once again thank-you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is a little worn, but its location is excellent and more importantly is the quality of the staff. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. The value is excellent. And located close to a number of great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RpII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites SFO, we would like to thank-you for your stay and your wonderful comments!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Wishes from the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites SFO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperopolis, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Have been staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, San Francisco Airport for the last 5 years taking the airport shuttle to SFO. Kevin, the AM shuttle driver has been the most low, key relaxing, informative and helpful person associated with the hotel. Always recommend this hotel because of the great shuttle service.

Room Tip: Rooms are always comfortable - no exceptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1HectorL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This Fairfield is WAY overpriced for what you get. Not up to the standards of other Fairfields I have stayed in. Unless you have a car, or want to walk several blocks - there is nothing around. The staff (except for one) was not friendly and the internet was impossible to get on and stay on! Breakfast room not up to Fairfield standards at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millbrae hotels

Commack, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Fairfield Inn near the San Francisco is a hotel I tend to use when I am traveling on business North and South from San Francisco. I am usually staying at this hotel last minute which means I am at the mercy of the front desk to get a decent rate. On my trip in January I paid over $300 with taxes for one night. Next time I got a DEAL at $219. Didn't matter that I had marriot rewards, didn't matter how many times I've stayed at this hotel, the rate is the rate. For my $300 rate I got parking thrown in. For $300 they should have parked the car and washed it. While I like the hotel I strongly recommend you check rates before you "drop in".

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2608
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing