We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to SFO airport and Millbrae BART”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A free shuttle is provided from SFO airport and it is close walking distance to the Millbrae BART. There is some background noise as El Camino is a busy street in front and the BART and Amtrak run behind it. It's quite close to the airport so you may also hear that as well.

Based on its location, the amenities are smaller and much closer together with very little green space. They have a small pool and the breakfast area is cozy. The parking is underground and the other buildings nearby are right up against the property.

The staff was very accommodating and welcoming at check-in and check-out. The price is a little high for this level of accommodations but there are some conveniences such as the shuttle and transportation nearby which can't be overlooked. Overall, it's a decent place for a quick night's sleep and back to the airport, rather than a long stay in the bay area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuyler3329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hotel room was nice however the recommended cab service (VIP Taxi & LIMO Service) was robbery. My girlfriend and I requested a cab to pick us up so that we could go to Yosito's in San Francisco to see Alcoustic Alchemy Live in Concert so we asked the hotel clerk if she could recommend a taxi company. She called VIP and they were Johnny on the spot! The cab service Billed us at rate 4 which cost us $75.00 one way. We told our complaint to a couple of concert goers and they told us to try UBER which we unsuccessfully failed. In the meantime we had no other choice so we thought but to call this rip-off taxi service again and when I reached him on the phone the driver kept giving me the run around asking if I was sure I was going to be there well, I called Yellow Cab and their fare was just a little over half what VIP charged (rate 1) When we arrived back to the hotel we made a complaint with the clerk at the Front Desk who tried to act as if she was concerned but clearly was not. Since the Hotel recommended this Company we will never again stay here or recommend anyone to stay even though the room and room service was alright because they are definitely in relationship with this cab service. How could you not know that Yellow Cab service was least expensive. We were not entertainers who needed VIP Service. If you happen to stay here and need a Taxi Please Call Yellow Cab. Also do not say in Room 304 it takes a while for the Air to kick-in

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank paulnumber1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

The entire staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites SFO Airport would like to apologize for this inconvenience you experienced regarding the taxi cab.
We do believe that this charge was unreasonable as well and are investigating this matter with the cab company. We have also removed them from our recommended list of taxi cab companies.

We hope to see you again the near future to provide you with a much better stay! If you are in the area, please see if you are able to utilize the BART station, as that is a much cheaper and faster way of getting to the city and back.
Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your informative review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was here one night for business. Landed around mindnight and level the hotel early next morning for meetings. Checking could be faster. Parking is underground but not gated.

The good:
- Nice clean hotel
- close to airport

The not so good:
- Price

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGO007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I took my daughter and her friend to San Francisco area to go look at some colleges. I booked at Fairfield because I have stayed at this brand before. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were nice. The staff was welcoming. These are my complaints.
**our room overlooked Taco Bell drive Thru, which had a bright light that overlooked the drive thru that no matter what we did the light shined in.
**One of the keys didn't work, went down and they got me one new key
**TV and Remote did not work, it was late in the evening so I decided to tell the front desk in the morning
**The next morning when we were leaving I noticed we left the do not disturb on the door, went to open the door and the key again wouldn't work, so I slid the do not disturb under the door. When I went downstair to tell the front desk about the TV and the key not working. She told me that she needed to give me two new keys, because when you rekey one it automatically disables the other key which would explain why my key wouldn't work this morning.
**The breakfast wasn't great, instant oatmeal, cereal choice was so so, no waffles, Bagels were so stale I couldn't even split it.
**That night when we came home we noticed that our do not disturb sign was back on our door and our room wasn't clean. It was 11 at night. When they came earlier in the day to repair the TV they put the sign back on the door that I had slid under the door because my key would work. The front desk was very apologetic. But still our room wasn't clean. I was tired and just asked for new towels.

Yes I would stay again because of the location, price, comfort and the closeness to the train station.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from Taco Bell
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvroadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fantastic hotel with spacious rooms. We stayed 1 night after a long flight . Bed very comfortable which meant we had a wonderful nights sleep. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I only stayed here on night before heading home. It's a nice quiet hotel where there's no noise from the airport. However, you can hear the sounds of the trains in the distance, which to me was a real plus as the romance of the rails in the distance lulled me to sleep. The hotel is clean, it's comfortable, and the breakfast is typical for Fairfield Inn. The shuttle will get you to and from the airport. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here as a two-night stop on a trip driving from the Napa Valley to Los Angeles. We planned to spend a day sight-seeing in San Fran and chose this area because the rate was less expensive than staying in the downtown area. It is very close to a major BART station. We took the train from there to the Union Square area (about a 25 minute ride) and rode back after our sight-seeing was done. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We liked that there were so many non-chain restaurants in the area to choose from. We like to try local places when we can while traveling. We ate dinner at a Vietnamese place that was quite good. The room was fairly spacious and clean. But the a/c unit was very loud and interrupted my sleep. I had to get ear plugs for the second night. We felt safe taking a walk around at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karatesnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2608
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range: £96 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing