We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid if you can”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel on our arrival to San Francisco. We arrived at 1 am and decided to go closest to airport and get a good nights sleep before continuing our vacation.
This hotel is old smelly and dirty. It is in desperate need of rejuvenation. If you have a choice, don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varshaluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The entire staff, including myself, would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.
We take all criticism, whether good or bad quite seriously. We will definitely continue to make sure that our hotel is up to par and not lacking in any regard when it comes to our cleanliness,hotel amenities and services and do thank you kindly for your feedback.

Should you be back in the area in the near future, we would love to be able to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    176
    88
    34
    35
See reviews for
90
132
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We just did a one night stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Millbrae, CA. We had an early flight out on Saturday morning @ 6:00 am and stayed at the Fairfield Inn following a weeklong visit to Napa, CA (just about 24 hours before the earthquake)! If driving to Fairfield from Napa during the weekday, strongly recommend not traveling from Napa before about 7:00 pm...very dense traffic and rather than a one hour trip, you will double that time.

Check-in was easy/friendly and the staff arranged for a shuttle to pick me up after I returned the rental car that night. We followed their recommendation and had a Chinese dinner next door in a newer restaurant, the Tai Wu Restaurant, 300 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030 (www.taiwurestaurant.com). You dine family style with all the locals on the third floor...very interesting dishes and we had a great time/dinner in there. As noted the king rooms have a pullout couch that our oldest daughter slept on...not bad and not the worst pull-out couch ever. We took the 4:00 am shuttle which left promptly, making two other stops before we went to Terminal 1. All in all, a clean, comfortable location.

Room Tip: Ask for the king suite, especially if you need another bed for children or someone who doesn't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, Mn
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

From my observations, the hotel is in good shape. Only 5 min from the airport. Stayed for one night before an early morning flight. Rooms are spacious. I think many if the king rooms are set up in a suite style. Be aware if traveling with more than two people make sure you request a a king room with pullout couch or a rollaway before you arrive. We checked in around 7 pm and all rooms with pull out couches and rollaways were spoken for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable spot for a quick layover.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mntraveler686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We only stayed here one night before flying out and used it to drop the rental car off and used the frequent shuttle bus for our morning trip to SFO. The shuttle drivers were cheerful! These properties are certainly easy to use but lack character and this one certainly met both those criteria. It is located on a busy street with food nearby if needed but the room we had at the back of the hotel was very quiet. I was disappointed that this type of hotel has an "in room" air conditioning unit and not centrally thermos tatted. Hence, it ran all night. There is plenty of space with the sitting area, desk and bedroom, although not separated. There is also a large fridge which would be useful if you were staying on business (this is not family lodging for a vacation). Parking is easy and free but it is ridiculous that you have to get a room key before entering for the garage to the hotel. I had to pull our cases up the parking ramp! So, convenient for the airport (12 mins shuttle) which run every 35 mins but soulless and expensive.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, eg 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel! We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae was, for the most part, enjoyable.
We do apologize that the A/C is not centralized. In regards to the downstairs parking garage, I can completely understand how coming up the ramp with your suitcases is a major inconvenience. However, for the safety of our guests, we do prefer to have all guests enter our hotel with a key card that can only be distributed at the front desk during the check-in process.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
165 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears okay on the front. Location is sketchy (next door to Taco Bell) and I would not want to walk around here after dark.

Elevator smelled revolting, like a combination of cat pee and cheap cleaning products. I came up dread getting in the elevator! Hallways of hotel didn't smell much better.

My room had a weird layout, and looked onto the back parking and trash bins of Thai restaurant on the other side of hotel.

Shuttle was slow and too many stops for being literally so close to airport. The driver was great though, and played good r&b music. I tipped him well, as he was the best part of this stay, and just a subcontractor to the hotel.

If you can avoid this hotel, do avoid it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ryans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites, we would like to thank you for your stay. We deeply apologize for the fact that you did not find your stay to be excellent. However, our hotel is located in one of the safest cities in the San Francisco Peninsula. The hotel's location next door to Taco Bell has no actual our perceived affect on the safety of the hotel. Moreover, we are one of the few hotels in the SFO market that is within walking distance to a Downtown that has many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment options. As for the odor, there was, unfortunately, a nearby City sewer leak during the duration of your stay. We sincerely apologize for this. Since the hotel has an underground parking garage, the sewer leak did affect the hotel. However, the City has fully remedied the problem and we have deep cleaned all of our floor drains that carried the odor into our elevator pit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millbrae hotels

Letchworth Garden City, U.K.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After a long flight, this is a very convenient and easy-to-find hotel. All the areas we saw were clean and tidy, as was the room/suite itself. We had room 305 which was quiet with an extremely comfortable bed. For some people the air conditioning would be noisy. It is a straightforward, no frills hotel, with a full breakfast. There is a railway line running behind the hotel which can be heard occasionally.

Room Tip: Room described above was quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had connecting rooms. For some reason we were given a handicapped access room. I was surprised there was a bathtub and not a roll in shower but I'm no ADA expert. If you looked closely enough there was mildew around the base of the bars in the bathtub. The room felt dirty and since it was so dark in the room the lack of lighting made the room look dirty. When we entered the underground parking area there was a distinct sewer-like fragrance. That wasn't welcoming. With a major renovation this hotel could be so much better. The bright note, the beds were comfortable and the staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2608
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing