We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant low key place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Reviewed 23 October 2012

From the prompt service to the comfortable beds, this was a nice place to overnight on the way to Asia. We were picked up at the hotel shuttle promptly,m and the ride to the hotek took about 5 minutes. The driver was helpful and courtious. On arrival the check-in was fast. The reception staff were helpful. The lobby is well setup for business or social meetings. The lobby bar is open in the evening. They have a for purchase snack and breakfast bar in the lobby.

Room Tip: We overlooked the airport and mountains. Great view, but a little noisy untill 9:30 PM or soo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom8931p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear tom8931p,

Thanks for the cool review. I'm glad you enjoyed our space and our team. Anytime you are back in the Bay Area, please stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

If you've never stayed at an Aloft, think "The spoiled teenage daughter of W brand hotels". If you've never stayed at a W, think of a hotel in Hipster Chic style.

I personally don't care for the look and feel, but I totally understand that a lot of people will. This hotel is completely new and everything is fresh. I do wonder how things will look after a year of wear and tear as I'm not sure a lot of the designs will age well, but who knows.

As for the hotel as it is today:
Good:
- Great location for Airport or local business
- Looks nice
- Everything fresh and new
- Great prices for the area

Cons:
- Parking is suspect, they allow long term airport parking, and as a guest I had to park far away
- No special rooms or benefits for SPG Platinum members at this chain
- No decent restaurants within short walking distance - you'd be at mercy of hotel or Westin hotel restaurant next door

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Tinious,

We're glad you enjoyed the look of our brand new property. Our plan is to keep it looking just as good as it did the day we opened. Come by and see us again and see for yourself. We look forward to having you back if you decide you want to check us out in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel was only less than a week old when i stayed there. Everything there is brand new, the lobby had a chic vibe to it. Not your average cookie cutter type of hotel. Almost felt as if i was walking into a nightclub/lounge. The floor mats in their elevators was funky to. They even had a DJ playing in the lobby one night, nothing too loud though. Service at the front desk was fast and effecient. Gotta give props to Jason, Eagle and Georgina at the W XYZ bar. They were awesome! Super friendly! And their service could not have been better!! They don't have a hotel restaurant, but they serve bar food, which was still a decent size portion and can fill you up. There is a Westin next door that has a restaurant, so that could always be a option for you as well. The hotel shuttle was super easy, caught it to airport to catch the BART several times during my stay.
All in all fantastic stay, I have already highly recommended the Aloft to friends and family. Cant wait to come back!!

Thanks,
-Ivan

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkyazn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear funkyazn808,

Thanks for the note. We are glad you enjoyed our cool space and the vibe. We have a dj every Saturday night and live entertainment throughout the week. The team likes to have fun at work and we're glad they took great care of you during your stay. Come back and see us again when you are in the Bay Area. We'll be looking out for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Located near the airport. Very modern hotel, but very stark and cold. The hallways felt spooky with the all grey color and they went on forever. My room had nothing on the walls and I felt like I was in a hospital room. The staff was moderately friendly, but not too many smiles here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Room clean, bed comfortable
Ample desk area....charge for internet
shuttle convenient
Staff friendly and helpful
good location for airport access
limited dining
geared to the 30 something traveler which is good, nice change

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazelle47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear gazelle47_12,

Thanks for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our open spaces and found our staff friendly and helpful. We're here for you and it's cool you felt cared for while you were here. Drop by again any time you're in the Bay Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I booked Aloft because I had gotten an advertisement and I figured new hotel, inexpensive, why not?
My major gripe? Parking. I drove around a few times to find a parking spot. When I finally found a spot it was far away from the front door. Why? Because the lot fills up with long term airport parking. There should be parking spots specifically reserved for guests staying at the hotel. There's nothing more irritating than having to drag everything from the South 40.
The lobby is modern and pretty. There is no restaurant although there is a build your own breakfast. The check in desk is really casual.
The room is clean, comfy and minimalist. Bed, TV, built in desk and chair for desk, tiny closet with curtain closure, very comfortable bed, free wi-fi and free water bottles.
There is an indoor pool, a pool table and the outdoor and indoor decor is really cool. The staff is friendly. This Aloft has only been open for a month. I enjoyed this hotel but it doesn't get a higher rating because of the parking situation.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear dahlia8,

Thanks for giving us a try. We're thrilled you loved the open space, Splash (our pool, and Remix and our friendly team. We hope you will stay with us again and we will work on creating closer parking spaces for our guest.

Hope to see you next time you're in the Bay Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Open lobby, bar, music, snacks, sofas all right when you walk in the door. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice bed and linens. Large television, Room was large as was bathroom. Nice amenities and touches throughout. Got in late and left early so didn't get a chance to try the pool or gym. Will definitely come back to this hotel next time I'm by SFO.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matnikstym V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear matnikstym,

Glad you enjoyed our open, cool, space. when you come back you'll have to take a splash and check out recharge as well. We look forward to your next trip to the Bay Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Address: 401 E Millbrae Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range: £94 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing