We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

visited San Francisco for the first time, stayed at Aloft San Francisco near the Airport. Complimentary Airport shuttle that is about 10 mins away at the most. Hotel staff are friendly, and attentive. The rooms were clean and the bed is very comfortable. Although they don't offer complimentary breakfast The Westin Hotel which is across the parking offers hot breakfast for around $22.00 a bit steep, but it was nice. They have a option to turn down room service and you get $5.00 towards your next trip to any Aloft Hotel. I turned it down and received the voucher since I was only there for 2 nights. Overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prissya55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    347
    115
    37
    32
See reviews for
142
168
70
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Great fun place.. Accommodating service.. Great price.. Very chic .. Beds were very comfy.. In and Out Burger is close by so that's a plus. The pool was really cool.. Definitely recommend this place.. Close to downtown

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaoBella0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We're happy you liked our style and that you slept well in our signature Aloft bed. Take care and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Rooms are nice. Lighting system in room is frustrating! Areas of improvement need more than 2 towels for 2 people, more than 2 pillows and business center computers should have some privacy not next to coffee. Love the airport shuttle bus! Be on time or they will leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We needed a reasonably priced hotel for easy access to an early flight out of SFO. This hotel checks all the boxes, its edgy very modern interior might not be to everyone's taste but everything from the excellent staff at check in to the most convenient shuttle they run every 15 or 20 minutes, make this ideal an airport stay. The Bedroom was excellent and I really like the entrance space and bathroom. I would choose this again anytime I need to have easy to SFO

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjx25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We're so happy to hear our hotel "checked all the boxes" for your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. See you again the next time you're flying in or out of SFO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is nice with good service. Room was clean with a view overlooking takeoffs/landings at SFO. It is a little noisy when planes take off...but what was more distracting was the sound of the A/C system in the room. It made very loud clicks when turning on, and sometimes it stayed on for less than 30 seconds before shutting off. It did wake me up a few times in the middle of the night, as well as a plane or two (what airline has a flight that leaves at 1am?).

I took the shuttle from the hotel to the airport at 6am and it ran predictably on time. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a very convenient hotel near to the airport and close to the main SF city.
The rooms are very clean and we had a great backyard view. I had requested a high rise floor and even though I checked in late I got a very nice room on the sixth floor (highest).

Aloft has a very modern look and the rooms were modern too. I loved the fact that they give complimentary cable to connect your phone/tablet to the TV in the room. The wi-fi is complimentary so that was awesome too.

They complimentary have hotel shuttle from and to the airport which is great. We rented a car and it was just 20 min drive to SF city which was great. in case you don't want to rent a car, you can take the shuttle from the hotel to the airport and then take air train (free) to BART station and from there take a train to SF city.

This was my first time in Aloft and I am very happy to say it is definitely value for money and will recommend this property to my friends.

PS: Since its close to the airport, you may hear the flights landing and taking off from the airport. I am not a light sleeper so this did not bother me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqua2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear our location was perfect for you and that you enjoyed the Aloft Hotels experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with basic services. Conveniently located near the airport with nice bedrooms and comfortable beds. It would be better if they offered free breakfast and didn't charge such high prices for snack in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Property: Aloft San Francisco Airport
Address: 401 E Millbrae Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing