We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dylan at SFO(Millbrae)
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aura San Bruno(San Bruno)(Great Value!)
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$237
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
270
389
144
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
389
144
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableboard gamesbliss productslobby barparking lotsliding doorparking feesan franciscoself servefull serviceindoor poolfree shuttlelight sleeperrooms are modernfood optionscomfortable bedrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel near SFO airport. Beautiful and efficient at the same time with outanding features and great customer service. If you are in the bay area for a game or just a quick visit, this is the place to stay. Close to the airport and major freeways, this hotel is unique and it gives you all the amenities that the more expensive hotels provide at a very good rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Beware of parking fees! If you book through third party they charge $20 a night! Super close to airport and pet friendly which is good. Decor is cheap looking office style. If you like absolutely no soul, this is for you. Rooms are roomy though sparsely decorated. Front desk folks cheery and helpful, apologizing for parking fees and explaining directions to hidden features such as the fitness facility and the laundry room. Fitness facility is basic. Laundry available if you search for iron 6th floor. Basic needs are covered at this simple business stop over.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Penelope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I wish all airport hotels could be this cool. From the "uniforms" to the bar, to the rooms and bathrooms, the music over the PA and the check-in/out desk, all exude a very hip contemporary vibe. AND it all is wrapped up with a comfortable bed. The concrete floors aren't the most quiet, but the high ceilings buffer any exuberant family group in the lobby/lounge area. The bathroom, with the Bliss amenities and coffeemaker (though I didn't use it) was quite nice.
My room did face the airport, with jets flying by. Maybe it was the earplugs or the exhaustion that I felt, but the noise wasn't a problem. The shuttle was efficient and the driver was very nice.
I'd book this hotel every time I have an early flight, or any time!

Room Tip: I think anytime you're in such close proximity to an airport, you might always hear the noise... maybe a lower floor is quieter?
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the design and upbeat atmosphere at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Modern design, with comfortable rooms and a lobby designed for socializing, this hotel is a nice break from the cookie-style hotel chains found throughout the US. Short shuttle ride from the airport, I'll stay here again when I need to stay near the SFO airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElNavegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you enjoyed the design and style of Aloft Hotels. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you need a place to stay before your flight out of SFO. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

If a romance between IKEA and JetBlue spawned a hotel baby, it would be Aloft. Love the concept, love the lobby and sense of entrance, easy check-in, Bliss bath products (umm, yes please!), great room design, comp bottled water and coffee/tea in rooms. I work at an advertising agency that handles only travel/hospitality clients - and man, how I'd love to work on this one. I think they're on to something.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cyndy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews