We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not if you're used to room service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, but not if you're used to room service and amenities”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is a minimalist type of facility. There is no room service, for example, and the only food is fast food snacks from the bar or from the minimally-stocked pantry. It's long on flash but short on depth of service. I only stayed here for one night and it was enough. The one plus is that it is 3-5 minutes from the SFO terminals but apparently the shuttle was late and there were a lot of people waiting to go. It was -packed-.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you a room with a high number. The higher the number, the farther you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    350
    118
    38
    32
See reviews for
142
171
72
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a new Aloft built recently next to the Westin. Great location for people who want to stay on the Peninsula and one exit from the airport. The staff is very nice, courteous and helpful. One time I had my reservation messed up (by me, booked the wrong dates). They were very accommodating and changed my reservation.

I highly recommend this place and was there last week.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank New O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Everything good with the hotel. Bed super comfy, staff was great, and all around a really nice time.

For my one complaint if I had to have one would be that the pool was too cold for my liking.

Other than that one of the best hotels in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stranded overnight on my way back to PDX because of fog at SFO. Stayed here and slept well - good shower - minimal but very comfy - convenience store like food in the lobby, no restaurant. Next door to the Westin hotel with restaurants and Starbucks! Comfy beds. Nicely decorated, plenty of towels.

Room Tip: Walk across the parking lot to the Westin to get a meal and Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Had a seven+ hour layover at SFO. I've tried sleeping at the airport, but I never feel rested, so I tried the Aloft. It was a great choice.

Arrived about 11 pm - the lot and lobby were full, but I was able to check in immediately and very quickly. My room on the fourth floor ("garden view") was spacious, clean, spare, and elegant. HVAC was quiet. The bed was very comfortable, and I fell asleep immediately. Best: I didn't hear ANY noises from inside or outside.

Wake-up call was right on time, and the shower was hot and had great water pressure. Shuttle arrived right on time and quickly got me back to the airport.

Will probably make this my go-to hotel for future SFO layovers - especially since they offer Smart Check-in if your reservation was made prior to the day of arrival.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We're very happy to hear you got good rest before your flight out of SFO. Thanks for sharing your experience! We're looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you through SFO. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel is setup up perfectly for business trips. Modern large clean comfy rooms, free (good) wifi, coffee machine and iron in the room all make for a amazing stay if you come into SFO late or have meetings in the valley. There is much in terms of surrounding neighbourhood but it is a airport hotel after all . Highly recommended for short stay business trips!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for recommending us as a great option for business travel. We're happy to hear our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Aloft is modern, minimalist, comfortable hotel. No dog charge, good value ($114 w/ tax & parking). Uber comfy feather bed/pillows and high quality linens, clean with large flat screen, internet and easy parking. We will stay here again, it's a short twenty mins into the city. Great shuttle and parking option for SFO flights. It's worth you time to check out.

Room Tip: This hotel is located adjacent to the San Francisco Airport so noise can be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talk2thepawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Property: Aloft San Francisco Airport
Address: 401 E Millbrae Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing