We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent overall except the air con system” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent overall except the air con system”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed one nite only but it is good for a few more days. it is a lovely de compression kinda hotel. it is very low key but full service. décor is minimal elegance. nice to be able to get your own cuppa tea or coffee in the morning and hang out in the airy lounge . no need to go thru a horrid buffet or wait for someone to serve you a coffee. beds were lovely and firm. the only concern was the air con, it would come on every 20 minutes and make humming sound. it woke me up several times during the nite but I am a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCYERWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    325
    111
    32
    31
See reviews for
128
151
66
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Convenient basic and an apt property to stay near the airport. This one had all the basic amenities that you expect from a hotel but nothing fancy. This is a boutique hotel and very trendy indeed. Some rooms can be a bit of a walk from the elevators but thAts no big deal in my mind.

Parking can be a BIG problem and they share the parking with Westin. Well, the parking is steep at 20 bucks a night for an airport hotel and on top of that we had to Three rounds of the lot before parking on the poor head going in to ask where to park. I was told that the parking is operated and managed by a third party and tags such there is no hotel Parking. Apparently, anybody can get off the freeway and park there so it can be pretty full. Perhaps I was there over the long Memorial Day weekend and experienced that- May be.

Apart from that no complaints. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and Natasha was AMAZING. Rooms very cleaned and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfunforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport with shuttle service. We were welcomed by a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. I know we were close to the airport but we never heard a plane. The shuttle service makes it easy to sleep in a little longer to catch the early flight out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear penny50,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft SFO. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, service and comfortable accommodations. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a good location near SFO airport. It is modern design, clean and has all the amenities you can want. It is close to the BART station too, so easy to get downtown. They have a nice gym.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear PBLiving,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, modern design and amenities. We hope you'll come back to see us on your next trip through SFO. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel very close to the airport, with shuttles running every 15 mins, so very convenient for that. My room faced the airport, and I was surprised by how quiet it was given that. I love how tech friendly the room was (charging station on the nightstand next to the bed, great for charging your gadgets). Shower was very nice, but I'll echo an earlier comment and say that finding the light switch for the bathroom can be challenging in low lighting. This is a really trendy hotel, so if you're looking for traditional lobbies or rooms, this isn't the place for you. The hallways are a little creepy to walk through, and the wall plaster in the rooms and hallways looked hastily done, but otherwise it was nice looking.

TIP: I booked through expedia and the confirmation wasn't specific about check in times (my reservation just said that my room would be guaranteed for late arrival). I knew I was going to be coming in late that day, so I called the number on the reservation to see just how late I could come in without losing the room. The first person I spoke to had no clue and told me to just call back to get another person, but the next person I spoke to told me that as long as I arrived before 2am, it would be fine, and to call ahead if I was going to be arriving after that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbrunell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was excellent from Shuttle picked up from SFO til drop back to the airport.

Nice indoor swimming pool, comfort bed with super nice shower.

Enjoyed watching the plane taking off from the room.

Room Tip: Room 610 if you're Spotters or love watching those plane taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter_B777-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a very nice, modern looking hotel. I checked in and was greeted by a friendly staff . My room was comfortable and clean. Its within walking distance to a cool restaurant called the Elephant Bar. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotels2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Property: Aloft San Francisco Airport
Address: 401 East Millbrae Avenue, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing