We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern but minimal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel gives you the basics that you need.
Clean-yes
Comfortable-yes
Friendly staff-yes
Close to the airport-yes
The only reason that I can't give it a higher rating is that in the attempt to be ultra modern the furnishings are too basic for my taste. Also they have a fairly steep parking fee.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel far exceeded our expectations and delivered as promised- room bright, clean, and bed very comfortable- - blinds kept out all light shining in so really appreciated that as I cannot sleep in a non dark room- will return next trip for sure

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Aloft before an early-morning flight and were pleasantly surprised! Being an "airport hotel," we were expecting no-frills -- but it's a spacious, clean, bright and airy spot just a few minutes from the airport and shuttle car return garage at SFO. Conveniently located about 30 minutes from downtown San Francisco, it gave us those coveted extra minutes to sleep before heading home.

Our room was very large, modern and spacious, and the king-size bed extremely comfortable. The modern shower -- glass doors! -- was cool, as were the sliding doors and other touches. It had the feel of a European hotel and was fun, funky and different. As others have noted, the room was very quiet and dark with black-out curtains -- no sense that the airport was so close. Staff at the desk were very professional, and I had the sense that anything we needed would be delivered promptly (though we didn't need a thing!). Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandCupcakelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed one night to catch an early flight at the end of vacation. It's just off the runway, five minutes from the rental car return. First time staying at this chain. Was pleasantly surprised to see a chic design, spacious room and great shower. Very clean. Pleasant staff. The room keycard has to be waved by the lock rather than inserted, which was weird and should have been explained by front staff. Only thing that bothered me was being clipped $20 for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americansportswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Aloft is perfectly situated near SFO and a great place to stay on the bookends of a trip or if you want to be near San Francisco but not actually in the City itself. Modern, bright and funky but also simple decor with the creature comforts you need to get a good night of rest before an early morning flight, as well as a bar with good comfort food and social area with games and a pool table. We love their great stay-park-fly packages that are very competitive and the free shuttle that runs every 15 minutes for the quick drive to SFO. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Compare and research prices directly with the property on the stay-park-fly packages instead of 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMJKFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear CMJKFE,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable amenities and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Aloft SFO because we had a very early flight the next morning. The Hotel was great. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Nice lobby with bar. What surprised us the most was even though the hotel is located mean the highway and airport, there was very little noise

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Myrna S,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, location and amenities. We hope you'll come back to see us, and perhaps enjoy our W XYZ bar again too. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed one nite only but it is good for a few more days. it is a lovely de compression kinda hotel. it is very low key but full service. décor is minimal elegance. nice to be able to get your own cuppa tea or coffee in the morning and hang out in the airy lounge . no need to go thru a horrid buffet or wait for someone to serve you a coffee. beds were lovely and firm. the only concern was the air con, it would come on every 20 minutes and make humming sound. it woke me up several times during the nite but I am a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCYERWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Address: 401 E Millbrae Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range: £99 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing