We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade food and good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Peter's Cafe

Peter's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homemade food and good service”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This place was close to our hotel so we ate there a couple times. The building itself has seen better times but the unside was clean and the meals were ok

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BAYBOY54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    24
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
203 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great diner!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Near the SFO airport...a great find! Had a wonderful veggie omelette that came with a delicious side of pancakes a and fruit. It was perfectly cooked.

Helpful?
Thank KauaiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was a nice restaurant with really good food. It is a diner. I had the strawberry pancakes and it was pancakes with fresh sliced strawberries. Eggs cooked very well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cottoneyedjoe314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good old-time diner”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is as good as it gets in the vinyl-booth diner category.
I noted that they have a Monte Cristo sandwich on the menu. It's been a long time since
I've seen that item anywhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Rest.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We ate at this cafe while staying at dylan Inn. Our flight left the next day. The food was good and the staff was friendly. I would eat at this Cafe again. Ask for the senior 10% discount. Hey, every little bit helps. It was close to the Dylan Inn.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peter's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing