We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any fresher”
Review of Zen Peninsula

Zen Peninsula
Ranked #36 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
Description: Zen Peninsula is a modern Hong Kong style chinese restaurant. It specializes in Dim Sum, Seafood, traditional Chinese dishes as well as modern Hong Kong style dishes that gives you great taste and surprises. Great place for business lunch, family dinner and big party.
Restaurant details
Description: Zen Peninsula is a modern Hong Kong style chinese restaurant. It specializes in Dim Sum, Seafood, traditional Chinese dishes as well as modern Hong Kong style dishes that gives you great taste and surprises. Great place for business lunch, family dinner and big party.
Lakeland, FL
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't get any fresher”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Seafood still swimming in the aquarium and cooked to order. Service was fast and efficient. We ordered several dishes and they were well prepared and very fast, delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for large groups!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

26 of us had Dim Sum there to celebrate Mom's 90th - and it was easy - fabulous - tasty - and affordable! The night before 14 of us went out for dinner and the cost was nearly triple the bill for 26 - and each and every one of us had more than we could possible eat. Wonderful variety - we even tried the tripe - which by the way - was the most delicious tripe I've ever had. Everything was fresh and well prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank oceanmoon4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“booming business”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Couple of days after Christmas; restaurant was very busy at lunch--not packed; no waiting. Food seemed really good, and the fact that the restaurant was packed with mostly Asian clientele (speaking chinese) is probably strong confirmation.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank curdmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Foothills
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Terrible food, bad service, bad attitude, not welcoming”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We ordered a chicken salad at $9.00 that was unedible. It was so full of horseradish we could not eat it. I don't know if it was a joke or what. When we came in they threw the menu at us. They told us to hurry up and order and got hostile when we asked questions about the dim sun. They were rude and we should have walked out but we were so hungery we had to go to McDonald's after. Eat here if you are stupid and like abuse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Going4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Seafood”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This restaurant has very good Chinese food, particularly fresh seafood, at reasonable prices. We started with Mu-Shu Pork and then had Fresh prawns and baked pork. All were very good, but the prawns were incredible. Fresh, large and beautifully cooked. We were the only non-Asians in the restaurant and it was busy. Most people ordered live king crab and lobster which are clearly some of their signature dishes. There is no ambiance and the service is casual at best. But if you are going for the food, this is a great place to go. Corkage is $15.00.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peggymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen Peninsula also viewed

 

Been to Zen Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing