We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the ideal place for me tonight.”
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Dylan at SFO
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I didn't know where to stay in SFO but I ended up in the right place. My room at the Dylan is cute, clean and the shuttle from the airport picked me up quickly. The best part was the assistance Mike, the employee at The Dylan, provided. Not only was he very welcoming but he went out of his way to help me plan the rest of my trip. I highly reccomend The Dylan and I hope you are fortunate enough to visit when Mike is working.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for The Dylan at SFO
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Recently, my husband and I had a stop-over night in San Francisco. We found The Dylan online, and upon arriving in our room, were very pleasantly surprised! The freshly remodeled decor was very attractive, and the non-smoking environment was just that! Completely smoke free! We availed ourselves to the SFO shuttle service which was timely and fast. In addition, their breakfast was attractively arranged, complete, and tasty! I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I chose the Dylan as they were close to SFO and had great reviews on Tripadvisor. I needed a place for the night before a flight back home. Well, the reviews don't lie: the hotel is clean, comfortable and close to SFO. They run a free 24 hour shuttle to SFO (which is shared with another hotel) that came exactly on time (you reserve a time the night before). The layout is a bit meandering, with both older and new rooms, and some of them are off interior halls, and others off exterior corridors. They serve a wonderful continental breakfast each morning, with coffee and tea available 24 hours. And they have fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Oh: and they are only a block or so from the Millbrae BART and Caltrain stop. Location, Location, Location.

And they have incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, especially Mike (who works the night shift). At 3:00 in the morning on my departure date, I realized that I had come down with an incredibly nasty stomach bug. There was no way that I could fly. I called the front desk and spoke to Mike who was incredibly sympathetic and told me that they would make sure that I had a room for another night if I needed to change my flight. Knowing that, I did change my flight to the following day and called Mike back. While my rate unfortunately went up a few dollars for the extra night (I had a great deal on my initial stay), Mike did change things around so that I could stay in my same room. And he told me about the Walgreens across the street where I could buy some soup and staples for the day. The soup and crackers worked, and I flew out the next day. I also had the pleasure of talking to Mike while waiting for the shuttle the next day (he works the night shift) and he is a real gem. Friendly, knowledgeable, entertaining, and engaging. I think everyone who stays at the Dylan should make sure to get up early just to say hello to Mike!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "new wing."
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great find, recommend highly, most convenient hotel I've found for visiting SF and the Valley without renting a car. Deluxe King is a very good value IMHO compared to major chain airport hotels nearby, since room is just as nice and it includes shuttle, wifi, coffee maker and frig in room, breakfast and walkable to local transport. Five minutes from airport; I arrived and departed late evening, both times the free shuttle came quickly and took 6-7 minutes to hotel. Two blocks from Caltrain and BART with frequent service, good Japanese restaurant and Chase bank right next door. Deluxe King room was well-appointed, spacious and clean; Free WiFi worked well; Pretty quiet, although I could hear the Caltrain whistle now and then (No problem sleeping though...); Breakfast was standard Hampton-Inn level, good and as expected, limited options (one or two types of cereal, bread, fruit, etc), no hot food other than a waffle maker.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stew_R18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel was perfect for our 1 night stay close to the airport. Good, clean room. Comfy beds! Conveniently located by the airport, grocery and pharmacy. Breakfast was just perfect enough to get you going. And the wifi was killer! Can't ask for much more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here our first night in San Francisco. We had a late flight in that was made even later by wx delays, and arrived at SFO after 1am. I called the hotel and Mike could not have been more helpful. He sent the free shuttle over, and we were at the hotel in less that 15 min. The room was very nice. Looked recently updated with comfortable bed and pillows, big shower, and nice towels. I would highly recommend this hotel...great service, very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanm0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Clean, comfortable (just refurbished), inexpensive hotel with friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet. The real win is that it is a short walk to the BART station, so for $8.60 you are in San Francisco (Powell Street for the cable car, or Embarcadero for the Piers). The BART runs every 15mins and is clean and well used and appeared very safe. The savings we made by not staying within the city, gave us extra spending power for shops and Pier39 whilst allowing us easy access to the airport on arrival and departure.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Address: 110 S El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £104 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dylan at SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan at SFO, proud winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016, is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, gateway to downtown San Francisco and the Silicon Valley. Our delicious complimentary breakfast features hot items that change daily, including: bacon, sausage, eggs, omelets, casseroles and potatoes. We also offer other tasty options: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. Complimentary fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea are available the afternoon. In 2017 The Dylan Hotel at SFO brought back mid-century modern with contemporary vibes through their recent remodel of the exterior, lobby, reception and breakfast room. The entrance is encased with eco-friendly siding and accented with a retro-feel hexagon patterned coreteen steel. Step into the lobby to the sound of subtle electronic jazz music quietly playing overhead as you take in the natural elements of the living wall and tree trunk table. Head to the reception, and enjoy the San Francisco murals behind the smoked glass and wood-grained shelving while checking in with our guest service agent. We offer complimentary Nescafe cappuccinos to enjoy while showing off your Scrabble skills on the giant wall game. In the morning enjoy a buffet breakfast featuring housemade granola, fresh baked muffins, waffles or some eggs and sausages along with many other goodies. While enjoying breakfast or waiting for our complimentary SFO airport shuttle, sit and admire the bigger than life sixties vibe wall art with starlet beauties and super heroes or just watch the wall mounted tablets streaming hip, retro movies. Their newly renovated guest rooms display the dreamy artwork of famous surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey. Each guest room features all American made furniture with built-in USB, plush pillow top beds, 40 inch LED and much more. The newly renovated bathrooms have imported Spanish porcelain tile and rain showerheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing