We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dylan at SFO
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Close to SFO, 24 hour airport shuttle, 2 minute walk to the BART and Caltrain, quiet, clean and friendly service - and the self-serve breakfasts were very good. A great place to stay on a stopover or a longer San Francisco visit with hotel pick-up to a variety of sightseeing tours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merlincreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I liked the stay. I got a room with 2 beds because it was cheaper than a room with one bed. The people were kind of nice but the service I received was kind of wack. (checking in and checking out) they did give me a late check out though which is always appreciated and the rooms were hella nice and hella clean! I would come back and stay here! It's a good price for being close to SFO

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenJaleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

booked this hotel due to a long connection in SFO and what can i say. The staff (Mike and Helen) were extremely helpful, they offered us a cookie upon arrival (really late) and the room was really clean and spacious, free wifi (which was fast). The next morning, the breakfast they offer was really nice too, they had a good variety of items and the staff in charge really made sure the breakfast buffet was kept tidy and with enough bagels and everything for the coming guests. We didn't hear any loud airport noises in our room, considering this hotel is near airport. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, definitely coming back here if another stop over in SFO.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here 3 weeks ago - just an overnight stop which was a shame as the bed was really comfy and we had a good sleep ! The courtesy bus picked us up at the airport after a 10 minute wait and shipped us back next morning promptly so no complaints. The room was fine, good shower with toiletries provided, even a hairdryer. Breakfast gave a good choice, fresh bagels, cheese,ham etc and a machine to make your own fresh waffles which was lovely.
The only negative is the paper plates, cups etc and plastic cutlery but at least it keeps it simple and clean. We didn't have an opportunity to see anything of the area but it suited our requirements more than adequately and we would use it again if needed - no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamSue074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A very modern hotel conveniently located near SFO. Parking is free.
The room is well equipped and the layout is carefully thought out. There are power outlets and USB charging port on both bedsides as well as on the desk. The reading lights are quite useful too. The shower has two soap holders so you can put your own toiletries.
Samsung TV has USB connectivity and HDMI inputs which means serving my own content (from either a laptop or hard drive) is easy. It looks like a 42-inch.
Internet is decent. You get about 5 Mbps both up and down, with 10 ms ping.
Typical continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs. Iced water with lemon and coffee is served all day.
The only downside is the little bit of musty smell.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank znd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just needed to adjust our body 'time clock' after flying in from Australia, so a one-nighter was all we were looking for. This place easily filled our requirements. Nicely located, easy shuttle, easy check in, good breakfast. Located near restaurants and train station to get into downtown San Francisco. Good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of the location and free airport shuttle. We lived near here and so weren't interested in any sightseeing in SF.

It is a block from the CalTrains/BART station (not a deal breaker noise-wise) and across the street from a shopping center with a Lucky grocery store, Walgreen's, Chipotle and Roma Cafe (BTW great selection of sandwiches). A block beyond that shopping center on Broadway, and going north on it, has lots of other shops including Safeway and Trader Joe.

We had a king bed which was comfy. The chest of drawers had a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee/tea setup, and desk with table lamp. Free in-room WIFI. There was a balcony, safe and 2 chairs. We also liked the goose-neck individual lights on each side of the bed which could be used for reading or aimed at the ceiling for ambient lighting.

Negatives were the cycling of the window heater which took awhile to get used to and the shower head which was either off or on--no water volume control. We were on first floor and a garage was below us--floors were cold. Not great sound insulation.

Hotel has 2 nice outdoor seating areas. Nice towels and full set of toiletries. Free breakfast included waffles, cereal, fruit, bagels, sliced deli meat and cheese, yogurt, juice. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our king room faced trains and was on first floor; might ask for second (top) floor facing north so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliesuej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Address: 110 S El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £83 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dylan at SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan at SFO, proud winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016, is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, gateway to downtown San Francisco and the Silicon Valley. Our delicious complimentary breakfast features hot items that change daily, including: bacon, sausage, eggs, omelets, casseroles and potatoes. We also offer other tasty options: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. Complimentary fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea are available the afternoon. In 2017 The Dylan Hotel at SFO brought back mid-century modern with contemporary vibes through their recent remodel of the exterior, lobby, reception and breakfast room. The entrance is encased with eco-friendly siding and accented with a retro-feel hexagon patterned coreteen steel. Step into the lobby to the sound of subtle electronic jazz music quietly playing overhead as you take in the natural elements of the living wall and tree trunk table. Head to the reception, and enjoy the San Francisco murals behind the smoked glass and wood-grained shelving while checking in with our guest service agent. We offer complimentary Nescafe cappuccinos to enjoy while showing off your Scrabble skills on the giant wall game. In the morning enjoy a buffet breakfast featuring housemade granola, fresh baked muffins, waffles or some eggs and sausages along with many other goodies. While enjoying breakfast or waiting for our complimentary SFO airport shuttle, sit and admire the bigger than life sixties vibe wall art with starlet beauties and super heroes or just watch the wall mounted tablets streaming hip, retro movies. Their newly renovated guest rooms display the dreamy artwork of famous surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey. Each guest room features all American made furniture with built-in USB, plush pillow top beds, 40 inch LED and much more. The newly renovated bathrooms have imported Spanish porcelain tile and rain showerheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing