We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Dylan at SFO
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maastricht
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

We stayed here primary for it's location close to the airport as we had an early flight. They staff was very friendly and helpfull. It took the free shuttle service about 10 minutes.

  • Liked — Location and shutte-service
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mestreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    349
    100
    31
    17
See reviews for
188
292
102
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed in the hotel for three nights (one night on way out and two on our way back) - the beds were very comfortable and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was buffet style and there was a lot of choice.
Despite being near the station and a main road, we slept well and noise did not disturb us.

One of the main attractions was the proximity to the Millbrae BART and CAltrain station. On our way out to California we arrived in the hotel about 5.30 and went into San Francisco for the evening on the BART. (4 dollars one way)

A most helpful brochure in the room suggested a trip to the Hillsdale shopping centre and Burlingame Avenue. Burlingame is one stop on the Caltrain and the avenue has a number of high class shops and restaurants - a good place to eat if you don't want the trip into San Francisco -it also has an excellent brewpub Steelhead Brewing co. near the station.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds, location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marthann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

We wanted a place to stay near San Francisco Airport after a transatlantic flight arriving late evening. This motel was ideal. We followed the instructions on our internet booking and called the motel and were told where to pick up the free shuttle. A short drive from the airport the motel is located in a quiet position. The room was clean and well appointed. Really comfortable king size bed. Breakfast offered a reasonable choice. Public transport into San Francisco is also very accessible nearby. Conveniently located just over the road are shops, banks (HSBC etc) and a pharmacy. We enjoyed our brief stay and would use this motel again. This was not a 2 star experience and lived up to all the positive recommendations on TripAdvisor. Booking direct with Travelodge gave us the best rate at the time of booking. There is an additional service charge of $1.50 for use of the room security safe. If you do not use it there is no need to pay just ask.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank SandDNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

We arrived at the SFO airport with no hotel reservation. Contacted this Travelodge using the airport hotel board system.
We certainly made the right decision to pick this hotel. All the hotel staff were excellent. The morning receptionist was more then helpful with our touring information. She went above and beyond. I'm sorry we didn't get her name. She was a young blond lady. What service. The room was great, spotless and very comfortable. Loved the King size bed. Just like home. Breakfast was excellent, nice choices and all you could eat. The hotel held our luggage while we did a quick SFO tour. Location, location, location, this hotel has it. Two minute walk to the BART station for downtown and CALTRAIN that we used to go to San Jose.
I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Boulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

We randomly selected SFO South Travelodge when we arrived in San Francisco around mid-night. Didn't really expect much, but figured since it was only one-night, it couldn't be too bad. It was perfect! Even at 12:30 AM the front desk staff were attentive and courteous. The room was nicely furnished and decorated, and very clean. The bed was very comfortable with good linens and plenty of pillows. We slept like babies. Breakfast and parking were included in the price.
This is best hotel we've ever stayed at for the money, and in-fact was much better than some 3/4 star hotels we've stayed in. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for short and extended stays.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank eastwest45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2008

Travelodge was our hotel for our USA vacation starting and ending in San Francisco. In between we travelled to Nevada and Arizona.

The first week in San Francisco we had a great experience at the Travelodge. The rooms were clean and the selection of food for breakfast was more than we expected.

We had a rented car and did not need the shuttle bus, but this hotel does offer free shuttle bus transportation to and from the airport for the guests. There are free parking spaces at the hotel but they are a bit small in size and sometimes not enough if you arrive later in the evening.

Travelodge is a short walk to the BART station which gets you perfectly to San Francisco. The town of Millbrae, in which the hotel is located at, seems like a safe area. There are restaraunts, grocery stores and drug stores within walking distance of the hotel. We recommend the Chipotle Mexican Grill across the street if you like Mexican food.

The last 3 nights of our vacation to the USA were also spent at the Travelodge. Our experience was not as good as the first time because there was a serious problem in our room which was caused by previous guests and did not get noticed by the housekeeping. We approached the front desk about it after discovering it. They gave us a new and upgraded room at no extra charge to make up for the inconvenience we experienced. We found that to be fair and accepted the offer. The upgraded room was nice. After the change, everything was fine.

We would most likely stay at this hotel if in San Francisco again especially due to its location and the friendliness of the staff and housekeeping.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Sometimes not enough parking spaces
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RennmausHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2008

April was a great time to visit San Francisco, and this Travelodge was a great place to be! I spent a week there with my wife and five year old daughter...a week well spent.
Getting from the airport to and from the property was very quick using the free shuttle.
Getting downtown was quick and easy using BART, a five minute walk from the property.
Wake up, eat a great breakfast (included in the price of the room) and be downtown 30 minutes later. Return and take advantage of the local restaurants and supermarkets. I can recommend the Little Lucca Sandwich Shop at the mall across the street. The best subs I ever had.
The rooms were very nice. Clean and comfortable.
When there was a small problem, (when isn't there?) the staff was right there to take care of it with a smile.
In conclusion, if you are looking for a budget hotel, you cannot go wrong here.

  • Liked — Location and Convenience
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank r2d2blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.9 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Property: The Dylan at SFO
Address: 110 S El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dylan at SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family owned boutique hotel with newly remodeled guestrooms (2014) is conveniently located 1 mile from the San Francisco Airport (SFO) with free 24-hour SFO Airport shuttle bus service to and from the SFO airport. They offer free parking for your night of stay; however, no car is necessary as they are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART (rapid transit)/Caltrain station-your gateway to San Francisco and the Silicon Valley. Aside from Their superior location, there are other perks that will make your experience with them even more special. Every morning guests will enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, tasty in-house-baked goods, freshly made granola, fresh waffles and so much more. Come back to the front desk in the afternoon to enjoy freshly baked cookies, tea and coffee. Talk to their friendly front desk staff about San Francisco tour recommendations, they are happy to assist you with planning. The Dylan is proud to offer free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work or emails. Lounge by the fountain in their relaxing Tuscan themed patio complete with comfy seating and lantern lighting. They recently completed the remodeling of their guestrooms in 2014. They took an artistic approach to their new room designs and worked with famous surrealist photographer Thomas Barbey to select each piece of his dreamy artwork to display in their guestrooms. Look closely at the art and you'll begin to recognize icons from all around the world, including San Francisco. Each room is stylized to highlight the beauty of his work. If you enjoy unwinding in front of the TV, you'll love watching HBO on the 40 inch LCD flat screen TVs that they've provided in each guestroom. Their modern all American made furniture adds a touch of sophistication to their room design and unlike most hotels, they've incorporated ample USB ports and electrical outlets into every headboard and desk as they know the importance of staying connected to loved ones and colleagues. Their stunning new bathrooms feature spacious showers with imported Spanish porcelain tile, frameless glass shower doors and relaxing rain showerheads. For over 2 decades, they have been committed to offering their guests a quality stay at an extremely competitive rate. Their excellent reviews and awards, including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, attest to this. Stay with them and see how easy and stress-free traveling can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing