We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Find...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Minutes from the airport and easy to find, convenient to everything in the bay area, rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable and very clean, rooms are equiped with all amenities, great stocked breakfast, friendly staff. Our family spent 4 nights here and we loved this little motel that runs like a hotel. It looks just like the picture's and was very happy with our stay. The only thing missing from this great place ia a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaC774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

I recently spent four nights at the Millwood Inn and Suites in Millbrae, CA. My experience at this motel was wonderful. The room was beautiful and the service was excellent. The staff there really work hard to make sure your wants and needs are attended to. They assisted me with tour bus reservations and were always pleasant. The motel is located near San Francisco and a great base for exploring the city. I got a great deal and admit that I have paid over double or triple for a motel with this quality of amenities. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Bay area, especially with the free shuttle to the Airport where you can catch the BART into San Francisco. If you go, there is a great Sushi restaurant called "NAKED FISH.". It's within walking distance, but I recommend taking a cab.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel was a great value, with a pretty property and well-appointed rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had all you could ask for and more. We appreciated the free shuttle to the airport. All areas, including the rooms, were clean and there were well-tended flowers everywhere. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the back, farthest away from the street on the ground level. They were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Nice little inn for park and sleep to the San Francisco Hotel. Owners pay alot of attention to detail and the entire inn, room and common area was immaculate and there was no airport or train noise, which is unusal for that area.

Only negatives were water pressure in the shower and the airport shuttle driver upon our return must have taken a nap instead of picking up folks at the airport. Would recommend checking in with the hotel upon your arrival to check on shuttle rather than just waiting and hoping for the best. The driver on the trip to the airport was timlely and extremely nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here just one night before our flight departed the next morning at SFO. The updating on this motel has been very nicely done. Very clean and comfortable, bedding was plush and we slept great. Mini fridge a plus. Breakfast was hot with lots of choices. Parking is just outside the rooms. Very close proximity to the airport and rental car return, yet no airport noise. Service was very good. Exceeded expectations!

Room Tip: Two story building with exterior corriders, no elevator, get first floor room if you have any proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The room was was bit small but very accessible and clean. Don't expect 5 Star but it is great value for money. The complimentary breakfast was great.
Driving to nearby locations was easy. Parking was ample and convenient.
I used mileage points to book and it did not use too many points.
Overall my family gives this a strong thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose the first floor (ground floor for Europeans)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The comfy bed and pillows were the best we ever had away from home. The extended continental breakfast was a nice touch. Staff was extremely willing to please and assist with any needs we had. The location is very convenient to everything and with a week's stay in the city and a micro and fridge we headed to the local grocery store and made ourselves at home. The availability of a washer and dryer on site came in handy and we went home with clean clothes.
We will stay here again anytime we are back this way. We recommend Millwood Inn & Suites to anyone who doesn't want to have to worry about being comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexigal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,030 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £99 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing