We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Nice location, about a 20 - 30 minute drive to downtown San Francisco. Nice staff, and I like that they have a selection of food you can purchase at the front desk. Free internet was useful.
Only thing I didn't like was the cleaners started their day at 8am in the room next to ours so we were woken up on the only day we were trying to sleep in.
Breakfast buffet was good except the eggs and bacon were cold and you had to heat in the microwave which took ages and when the room is busy it can take a while to get your food warmed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    219
    57
    23
    3
See reviews for
153
226
59
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Millwood Inn & suites.
All we wanted was a good base for our holiday so we could travel around the area, this location was perfect for us.
The room was modern, clean and we had plently of space.
The breakfast room got a bit busy at times, but we always got a table, but the food selection was the same every day.
The reception staff were always helpful and we used some of the services such as the computer in reception to book into flights and the laundry room which I think cost about $4.50 for a wash & dry. Free newspapers was also a nice touch.
You do really need a vehicle to get to places, but the BART station was only a 5min drive from the hotel and on the road which runs behind the hotel 'Broadway' are a number of shops and restuarants.
If we go back to the San Francisco area we will use this as our base again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed here one night before flying out early in the morning. Used the park and fly. Left car in their parking lot for 11 days. This place is very clean inside as well as outside. Decorated really cute out side and all freshly painted and clean. Didn't have the breakfast as we left to early in order to catch our 6AM flight. A clean room, comfortable beds, and a quite place are the things that are important to use. We were not disappointed and will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmondBlossomCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, GA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I have been to San Francisco five times, and each time I have stayed at the Millwood Inn the night upon arrival to or departure from the airport. Since discovering it, I have never been disappointed. At first glance, you think you have gone back to the fifties - parking at the door, external decorative curtains, etc. (Ricky and Lucy would have loved it.) The rooms, however, are up-to-date with flat screen tv's and all the amenities. Everything is immaculate, and the beds are the most comfortable you can imagine.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gafarmgirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We decided to give this place a try after reading several good reviews, and we weren't disappointed. For a very competitive rate, we got a king suite, with free wi-fi, refrigerator, and microwave. The free breakfast was one of the best we've had: cheese omelettes, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, and a variety of breads and pastries. We enjoyed our complimentary copy of the San Francisco Chronicle each morning -- much nicer than the usual copy of USA Today. Overall, we found great attention to detail on the part of the proprietors. We felt well cared for. We will return on future visits to the Bay Area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldCity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, bc
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed one night here, updated older rooms and very small, bed is small, and very noisy air conditioner. At 7 am we were awoken by somebody turning on their water next door. Very noisy.
The breakfast was quite good.

Room Tip: Make sure your in Millbrae when checking for addresses. The street numbers go up and down as you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were really blown away by how great this place is - clean rooms, great value, reasonable prices, good location, breakfast included ...

Here are the highlights from our stay:
-Very clean rooms and bathroom (and I'm nit picky about that)
-Walking distance to good restaurants, 2 supermarkets, etc.
-Breakfast included in reasonable room rate-breads, hot waffles, cereals, yogurts, 2 kinds of eggs, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, etc.
-Large rooms

We liked it so much we cancelled an existing reservation at another larger, more upscale brand name hotel to stay here again before we leave the area! And, the hotel we're at now in Monterey is a disappointment (despite a much higher price tag) after we've been spoiled by the Millwood.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,002 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Property: Millwood Inn & Suites
Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing