We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dylan at SFO(Millbrae)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
313
229
61
23
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
229
61
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan franciscowine houraverage breakfastwafflesfree breakfastdvd playerlaundry roomking suitesfo airportpancake housefridge and microwavenext morningrooms are cleanfresh fruitfree shuttlesmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Brought the family down to enjoy the city and other parts of California - always know where to go and where to stay when making the trip. The Millwood is conveniently located, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and have everything you need, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the continental breakfast is a great way to begin the day. The suite was perfect for our party of five. Book a room at the Millwood and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brent907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to know that from our convenient location to our friendly service, you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you visit California!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Sort of picked this out of a hat because: price was good, I like independent establishments and I really like vintage motels. What a real treat this little place was. My sister and I did a stay-park-fly with them last week and were gobsmacked with how wonderful a place it is. They must have used a top flight designer to totally remodel and redo the decor and amenities. We had breakfast at the airport before leaving but they set out a very comprehensive buffet breakfast every morning beginning at 6:30. I went over at 6:30, heated 2 Danish in the microwave, slathered them with butter and brought them to our room to accompany the fresh, single serve room coffee. Linens were impeccable, bathroom small but everything in place, and not a single odor, whiff, or trace of cigarette smoke anywhere - or cloying room freshener. We slept with our window full open rather than use the A/C and it was quiet throughout the night. Nights in Millbrae being close to the bay and ocean, are cool and perfect for sleeping. Can't say enough about this Inn. It is a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hi Mary,

Thanks for staying with us last week. I'm thrilled to know you were 'gobsmacked' by us and enjoyed a wonderful stay. From our interior design to our varied amenities, we put a lot of thought and care into our inn. It's nice to know you appreciate it.

As a small business owner, I appreciate you supporting independent establishments. Thanks again for your review. I hope to see you again the next time you're in the San Francisco area.

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Millwood Inn was a great play for park and fly. Their park and fly package is a great deal since you can leave your car at the hotel for up to fourteen days. It is close to the airport on a main road in Millbrae with easy connection to highway 101. The room itself was great. The amenities were upscale and the bed was very comfortable. The desk lady was helpful and efficient at her job. To find a variety of places to eat you have to go down the road a bit. There is a Waffle House at the end of the block that serves home made food at amazing prices for the amount that you get. Also there was a Japanese and a Chinese eatery within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thanks for recommending us, Pamela! It's our goal to offer modern amenities and attentive service for a reasonable price. I'll be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their helpful service. Hope to see you again the next time you're flying out of SFO!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Beds...pillows...allow for awesome nights rest. We doubt you will find a more comfortable bed anywhere!!!! Very quiet with lots of local food establishments close by. Even though you get a free hot breakfast, you must try The Waffle House too. We felt very safe and walked the neighborhood. If you need a room for 1--6 people THIS IS the place. You may find "cheaper"... but you won't find the "comfort" this place gives. The owners/staff are awesome!!

Room Tip: Each room is quiet....just have to decide the type of room you need.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Hi Ron,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. It's our goal to offer our customers affordable rates while keeping our service helpful and attentive. Hope to see you again the next time you're in the San Francisco area!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a nice place, comfortable rooms, good beds, free parking close to your room, but the rates here have gone up about 30% in the last 6 months. I would seriously look at the many alternatives on El Camino in Millbrae and San Bruno for a lot less money with similar value.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms in the corners of the U shaped room plan as they tend to be rather dark.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. While I'm glad you find our rooms comfortable, I'm sorry you felt they were overpriced. We believe our rates are on par with similar hotels and inns in the area. We're committed to offering our guests clean and comfortable rooms that are still affordable.

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews