We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I used this hotel for an overnight stop after flying transatlantic, and was so glad I did. The shuttle runs from the airport every 35 mins, so not too long to wait, though you have to keep your eyes peeled for the sign on the side of the bus.
The hotel has a nice feel, even though it is so close to the airport - the layout and the plants make it feel more homely. My room was clean, pleasant, and (joy) the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good.
You can walk from the hotel to the BART station (if you really want) or just get the shuttle back to the airport, and there is plenty of free parking space. I felt very comfortable at the hotel and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Hi Ruthie,

Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. Knowing that you felt at home in our room is the best compliment. From our amenities to our helpful service, it's our goal to be a home away from home! I appreciate you keeping us in mind for your next trips to San Francisco, and I hope to see you back again soon.

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were a bit hesitant to stay here, as we are more accustomed to staying at larger chain hotels, but we are sure glad we took the risk. It was one of our most pleasant stays in a hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. But what really sold us on this place was the incredibly pleasant and courteous staff. Customer service is huge for us, and we sure got superior customer service here. The receptionist welcomed us upon our arrival and throughout our stay called us by name. We were early for our check in but just wanted to drop our bags off so we can enjoy the town during the day. The receptionist not only stowed our bags, but invited us to enjoy their complimentary breakfast before we headed out. The breakfast they serve is not your typical hotel complimentary breakfast. They had quite the spread from warm waffles and omelets to bacon, sausage and fruit. All in all, a very friendly hotel with exceptional service. A great value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA_Cooley_Museum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for giving our inn a chance. I'm delighted to know it was one of your most pleasant hotel stays. As you mentioned, our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and I hope you get a chance to visit again soon.

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My daughter and I drove down to get her settled in SF for a new job and I flew back. I looked online for a place near the airport which wasn't a big chain. The Millwood Suites came up with such good reviews that I took a chance and we really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a room with a little sitting/ TV area and our beds were extremely comfy. We were also close enough to travel out to Half Moon Bay for a quiet dinner. The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. The breakfast was really above par for a continental breakfast . Also the hand-held/or wall mounted shower was very nice. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle_WASusan1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate you supporting us over the big chains. I'll be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their friendly and accommodating service. The next time you plan on visiting your daughter, be sure stay with us again!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A well-appointed room with a comfortable bed, free parking, free breakfast, adorable little property, nice proprietors, quiet sleep and within walking distance of stores and restaurants. All at a great price! I can't say enough good things about this little place. About 10 minutes from the airport .... we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eplwv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you so much for recommending us! I'm glad to know you had a comfortable and restful stay with us. We understand many of our guests are traveling to and from SFO, so we do our best to make our guests feel at home. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Brought the family down to enjoy the city and other parts of California - always know where to go and where to stay when making the trip. The Millwood is conveniently located, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and have everything you need, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the continental breakfast is a great way to begin the day. The suite was perfect for our party of five. Book a room at the Millwood and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brent907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to know that from our convenient location to our friendly service, you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you visit California!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Sort of picked this out of a hat because: price was good, I like independent establishments and I really like vintage motels. What a real treat this little place was. My sister and I did a stay-park-fly with them last week and were gobsmacked with how wonderful a place it is. They must have used a top flight designer to totally remodel and redo the decor and amenities. We had breakfast at the airport before leaving but they set out a very comprehensive buffet breakfast every morning beginning at 6:30. I went over at 6:30, heated 2 Danish in the microwave, slathered them with butter and brought them to our room to accompany the fresh, single serve room coffee. Linens were impeccable, bathroom small but everything in place, and not a single odor, whiff, or trace of cigarette smoke anywhere - or cloying room freshener. We slept with our window full open rather than use the A/C and it was quiet throughout the night. Nights in Millbrae being close to the bay and ocean, are cool and perfect for sleeping. Can't say enough about this Inn. It is a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hi Mary,

Thanks for staying with us last week. I'm thrilled to know you were 'gobsmacked' by us and enjoyed a wonderful stay. From our interior design to our varied amenities, we put a lot of thought and care into our inn. It's nice to know you appreciate it.

As a small business owner, I appreciate you supporting independent establishments. Thanks again for your review. I hope to see you again the next time you're in the San Francisco area.

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Millwood Inn was a great play for park and fly. Their park and fly package is a great deal since you can leave your car at the hotel for up to fourteen days. It is close to the airport on a main road in Millbrae with easy connection to highway 101. The room itself was great. The amenities were upscale and the bed was very comfortable. The desk lady was helpful and efficient at her job. To find a variety of places to eat you have to go down the road a bit. There is a Waffle House at the end of the block that serves home made food at amazing prices for the amount that you get. Also there was a Japanese and a Chinese eatery within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thanks for recommending us, Pamela! It's our goal to offer modern amenities and attentive service for a reasonable price. I'll be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their helpful service. Hope to see you again the next time you're flying out of SFO!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,036 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £106 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing