We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a lovely surprise”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When selecting a hotel by an airport- for convenience and location, one is always somewhat hesitant. We used Trip Advisor to select this one. They were just so good. Helped us manage our bags and getting rental car returned- helped us select a restaurant in walking distance ( another perk for this place) , and the room was spotless. And , furniture and fixtures were either new or very well taken care of. We are so pleased with the room and the service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    215
    56
    22
    3
See reviews for
147
219
56
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was a very decent property. I conduct business in the region frequently and have been appalled at the escalating prices for rooms over the past five years. There is nothing outrageously exceptional about Millwood Inn, but they did a nice job in updating a motel and bringing it up to Hampton Inn-like standards. The price is very reasonable, it's relatively quiet, parking is free (a big deal near SFO), they have an airport shuttle (which I did not use), and the bed was comfortable. The place is extremely clean, to the point that I had to air the place out on arrival to get rid of a chemical smell. The breakfast is comparable to Hampton Inns, in that the eggs are pre-fab, and there's a standard waffle maker. One of the best benefits is that there is a nearby Trader Joe's and dozens of decent Asian restaurants. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sensitive to our guests' budgets and escalating costs of hotel rooms. That's why we try to make our rooms affordable while still maintaining a high quality of amenities and service. It's nice to know you appreciate it. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, please let me know. We want to do what we can to offer our guests a five-star experience.

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed with my Family for two nights. Its close to the airport and San Francisco. The hotel was fairly close to the Caltrain which we used to got us to San Francisco in twenty minutes. The staff was excellent and so was the free breakfast. The only negative was our room (it wasn't one of their suites) was very small for a family of four.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngboomer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us the other week. I'm pleased to know you appreciated our convenient location and our excellent service. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay. I hope to see you again the next time you visit San Francisco!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We went there in a family vacation with grown up children.We picked the two bedroom one bathroom option.We got a suite with an spacious living room and two big bedrooms,3 large flat screen tvs and a lot of modern appliances.,besides coffe and tea making facilities.
Excellent toiletries and you even get chocolates every night in your rooms!
very extended and tasty breakfasts, with something to suit everyone.
Free and quick WIFI.
Easy access from the highway.
Best value in San Francisco area.
Thanks to the front desk people. Very nice and informative.
Hope to be back next year

Room Tip: the two bedromm one bathroom on the corner was very quiet and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alix1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It's our goal to offer comfortable rooms and convenient amenities for an affordable price. As such, I'm thrilled to know that's what you experienced. Hope to see you back again next year as well!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I can not say enough good things about this hotel! We stopped here on our family vacation to San Francisco. We have four children and the room was so large with so many beds that everyone was very comfortable. The room was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and the area was quiet. They even have a fitness room. The breakfast was good and the staff is lovely. The hotel is right next to a laundromat, restaurants and even grocery stores. Everything you need is right here. The price was right and I am so glad we found this hotel. We will be back during our next visit to the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you Jodi! I'm so glad you and your family had a wonderful experience. Many large families stay with us, so we try to make our rooms as safe, clean and comfortable as possible. It's nice to know you appreciate it. Hope you get a chance to visit San Francisco again soon!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I stayed on June 8 prior to our return flight home the next day. Check-in was prompt including the booking of the complimentary airport shuttle. Our room was very clean and quiet. If possible, try to book a room close to the back of the property as you will hear little or no traffic noise. The room had basic amenities and also included a dvd/cd player and a pants press.

Breakfast options are excellent: pastries, whole fruit, a selection of cereals and yogurt/milk, as well as hot options such as a waffle station, cheese omelette, breakfast potatoes and sausage.

Checkout was also prompt. The shuttle driver was excellent. There are prearranged times for pick-up as the driver goes to a few other hotels that are close.

Dining options within walking distance are a bit limited, but there is also a Trader Joes and Safeway nearby.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are needing an overnight stay before or after a flight.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIslandGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thanks so much for your review. As a small business, I appreciate you recommending us over the big chains. We try to set ourselves apart with our attentive service and special amenities such as our breakfast and shuttle service. It's nice to know you appreciate it. Hope to see you again the next time you're traveling through San Francisco!

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Property: Millwood Inn & Suites
Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing