We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great service and a surprisingly good breakfast. It's a traditional U-shaped motel with updated but somewhat small rooms. For the price, I have no gripes. The room we had was clean and well appointed. Geat wireless Internet access too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know you found your room modern and comfortable, yet still affordable. That's the goal! I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're in San Francisco!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Millwood Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Millwood and it was very close to the airport and the train station. Room was great, spacious and clean. Free breakfast was used every day and it was bountiful. We had 5 people so we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Very friendly service! Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thanks Kimberly! I'm happy to know you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. I appreciate you keeping us in mind the next time you travel through SFO. Hope to see you back again soon!

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here the night before leaving SFO, as many folks do. At first I was turned off by the look of the exterior, because it is odd--with hanging plants and curtains--but it seems that is deceiving because inside it is appointed nicely and is quite clean with updated furniture and bathroom fixtures. I have to say it is not as comfortable as hoped because the bed was extremely dippy (soft mattress) with a well in the center (small bed, too.) Shower was just adequate. . . But large closet!! Of course, you can hear the roar of the jets but not enough to keep you from total sleep. The breakfast was quite good, and more than adequate! There is nothing scenic in Millbrae, so we spent some time shopping at one of the malls after dinner at a chain restaurant. (We weren't taking any chances here.) Certainly not the most stellar place, but enough to meet our needs for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here as they had airport shuttle and free breakfast. This is an older motel that has been remodeled and is very nice. The curb appeal was great with lots of flowers and outside curtains hanging between units. The room had a great bed with good pillows and linens. Refrig., micro, and coffee pot in unit. They had good convenient elect. outlets for plugging in phone. The bath was small but well thought out with extra shelving and a bathrobe hook. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindafrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thanks Linda! I'm delighted to know you found our inn inviting, convenient and comfortable. Knowing that you would stay with us again is the greatest compliment. Hope you get a chance to visit San Francisco again soon!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We just stayed at the Millwood Inn and Suites and I can only say...GREAT! I asked to have a room on the "quiet" side of the building and we were in 107.The outside is amazing with beautiful flowers growing in baskets and Sunbrella drapery panels on all the arches. It made the whole experience that much nicer. The room is nicely decorated and the bathroom had really dressy wallpaper which you rarely see anymore. The towel bars, faucets etc, had all been upgraded to a shiney chrome. The bed was so soft and comfy I didn't want to leave. It was just so nice to be in a hotel that is so cared for .I was even impressed by the breakfast. Better than most places and open until 9:30 which is great for us late sleepers :-) I would stay here again by all means.

Room Tip: The West side of the Inn is only one floor so there won't be anyone above to make noise :-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agreatdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It's nice to know you appreciate all the little details we put into our hotel, from our flower baskets to our upgraded fixtures. Hope you get a chance to visit again soon!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed again before an early SFO flight. They have rooms that fit my family of 5. The breakfast provided is more than adequate and the shuttle is always on time. My stay cost about $200.00 and come with 14 days of parking. Perec

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatupdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thanks for recommending us! I'm glad to know you and your family had a comfortable stay before your flight. Next time you're traveling through SFO, be sure to keep us in mind!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

what a fantastic stay! clean, comfortable room and beds, and 5 star service! You couldn't get a better value or hotel. I would highly recommend to family and friends. tomorrow we are taking a wine tour. What a great trip. Thank you for the exceptional service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Wow, an oasis! I'm honored to know you think our rooms and service both deserve 5 stars. I sincerely appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to your next stay.

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £110 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing