We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value -stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We booked ahead and then came back twice moreduring out stay in California Very helpful desk staff, clean rooms well maintained, free internet, exercise room, and extensive complimentary breakfast. We will definitely stay here again when in the S F area. A very Japanese restaurant across the street - Wasa Wasa.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskatchewanApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

After the pleasure of staying here multiple times over the years, I must compliment the people who run this place, even if it means it will be harder to get a reservation on short notice because more people will know about the Millwood Inn. Truly nice people run an upgraded motel: solid wood doors, crown molding, fresh paint, clean carpets & furniture, comfy beds with fresh linens, refrigerator, microwave, trouser press, ample bathrooms with hand-held shower and bowed curtain rod, flowers outside, hot breakfast and free newspapers - what's not to like? All this for $85/night including free parking. Lots of dining choices in close walking distance. Whenever I need to be near the SFO airport on business, this is the only place I stay. The total package.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Staff and facilities are clean, modern and up to date.
Excellent value for money.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

This hotel is fantastic and the location is extremely convenient for flying in and out of the airport in San Francisco. It's only a few minutes to drive right into downtown San Francisco. The owners, VJ and his business partner, are extremely friendly. There are many hotels in this particular area and on the same street, but this one really stands out because it is so clean and there are flowers and potted plants outside. It has a very homelike atmosphere and the rooms are spotless and beautiful, not to mention spacious. Seriously, I will stay here again and I would not bother to book anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This is a great place. Near the airport and not far to downtown. Well decorated and clean. Breakfast was very good (something for everyone) and the people are very friendly and helpful. If you are coming to San Francisco I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Convenient location with restaurants around. Very close to the airport.
Nice and clean rooms with a living area and a bedroom area.
Unfortunately bathroom door wouldn't shut.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WI-Besucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

When planning a trip north to visit our children living in San Francisco, first we make our Millwood reservation. This is our fifth stay and have always left completely satisfied with the accommodations, service and easy access to public transportation into the city

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#1 of 12 in Burlingame
1,044 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £102 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing