We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millwood Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aloft San Francisco Airport(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dylan at SFO(Millbrae)
US$136
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aura San Bruno(San Bruno)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
313
229
61
23
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
229
61
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan franciscowine houraverage breakfastwafflesfree breakfastdvd playerlaundry roomking suitesfo airportpancake housefridge and microwavenext morningrooms are cleanfresh fruitfree shuttlesmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Booked this hotel to crash in following a late arrival to SFO before heading back out the next morning. The hotel itself was great, with clean quiet rooms, a generous included breakfast, and comfortable beds.

The only issue occurred when we tried to check in -- my girlfriend, her mother, and I were sharing the room and had booked it through Hotwire. My Hotwire reservation was for three adults, and the hotel had put us in a room with one queen bed. This obviously wouldn't work for the three of us, but unfortunately the hotel was completely booked and couldn't move us to a room with two beds. The front desk clerk insisted that it "wasn't our fault" and that it wasn't the hotel's problem. I called Hotwire, which confirmed that my reservation was indeed for three people and that it was the hotel's responsibility to put us in a room that would comfortably accommodate everyone on the reservation.

We accepted a rollaway bed rather than change hotels (as it was late and we were tired), but the front desk clerk did not have the authority to waive the $10 charge for the rollaway bed, and recommended that Hotwire call the hotel's manager in the morning. The hotel's manager said she couldn't waive the rollaway bed charge either, told me again that it was Hotwire's fault and not the hotel's, and called the owner to waive the fee. She got the owner to forgive the charge (I was surprised she had to go all the way to the owner to take a $10 charge off the bill) but sternly warned me not to try this again and that they wouldn't be doing this for me "next time."

Again, everything with the rooms and the rest of the hotel was just fine, with no problems. But there seems to be a disconnect between Hotwire and the hotel, and it appears that the hotel is not following Hotwire's policies.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidiot42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjrp63, General Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2010

We would like to thank the reviewer for the review of our hotel and also wanted to clarify the issue in question with Hotwire. When we receive reservations through sites such as Hotwire, Hotwire sends us the information of the type of room that was reserved through them. Guests have the ability to choose one bed or two beds at the time of booking. The reservation from Hotwire clearly stated the reservation was for one bed and that is what was provided. As we were sold out, we were not able to move the guest to a room with two beds. Rollaway beds are an extra charge, and thus the guest was asked for the payment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Stayed here for 3 days in June '10. Though it looks a bit motel-like on the outside, this hotel is very nice. Located close to the SFO airport, and only about a 20-30 minute drive to downtown San Francisco or the Golden Gate bridge. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. Plenty of stores along the Camino Real street.

A good option to stay a bit outside of San Francisco; the drive is still reasonable and you save money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonTobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My wife and I travel regularly from our custom built 12,000 SqrFt area home in exclusive Urdaneta Village, Makati City, Philippines to Europe, Asia and the USA. We have earned Gold Card status with several airlines and the major hotel chains. However, when we tire of the crowds, concrete and incessant wailing of police, fire and rescue vehicles in the Union Square district of downtown San Francisco we retreat to the comfort, peace & quiet and warm old world hospitality of the family owned Millwood Inn & Suites in Millbrae. The owners are hands on in managing and maintaining their prized property aided by Filipino Assistant Managers and very efficent Mexican housekeepers. It's a magic combination which directly translates to 100% guest satisfaction. It's little wonder that Millwood's guests keep coming back again and again for more. The rooms are competatively priced for the Millbrae area and a true value for our hard earned dollars. The complimentary breakfast buffet is sans rival as are the other amenites e.g. broadband WiFi, free airport shuttle service, parking, security, etc. No need to search the web for the best place lay your weary head in Millbrae...Millwood Inn & Suites is the place to be. Reserve early folks as this place is almost always FULLY BOOKED!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minimi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We just needed a hotel for the night before our flight home. The reviews were good and the price was right. Very easy to get to the airport and it is a motor inn. It was just my daughter and I and we felt safe. The rooms had been recently remodeled and quite nice, new TV, internet access, coffee, microwave and fridge in room and nice, well stocked bathroom, very clean.I particularly liked the white bedspreads! Breakfast was fine with everything you need for waffles, toast, danishes, hard boiled eggs and several coffees and teas. Check in and check out were very simple.. A little loud due to the cars but aren't all hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypcgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I came to town for meetings, brought a rental car in from the airport and stayed at Millwood Inn & Suites for 2 nights. Given the price-point, and its apparent roots as a road-side Motel, the place has been meticulously upgraded and stocked! Has everything you could want in the rooms, plus good highspeed internet, helpful staff and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews