We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't Stay Here Again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't Stay Here Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Over-priced, hot-tub perpetually "out of service", OLD bed, cold pool, crappy breakfast service. Although they have done SOME updating our room stunk like an old bar from past smoking and the mattress was ancient, the walls are PAPER-THIN and you can even hear people talking in other room. There were no utensils or dishes in the kitchenette rendering it useless to us. The breakfast was a joke, they dont re-stock anythiing during the 2 hr window, so if you get there at 8am instead of 7am, and the food is gone, your out of luck! Also thought I was getting a king room with the sofa as shown in the picture, but was told they didnt have one of those rooms avail, so was charged $20 for a rollaway bed for my 8yr old to sleep on.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    224
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
202
172
43
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. George Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nice that there was a kitchenette. Just an average place if you are on a budget. I stayed here because I was traveling alone so it worked but my wife would not have liked it. Staff needs to care a little more. The place has two stars and that is a fair rating for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulebwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

After booking this hotel, I read the reviews. And I was concerned - very. I travel about 40% of the year and a clean hotel - without issues is huge for me.

And this hotel delivered. Beyound my expectations. I'm not sure about the other reviews, but my room was recently renovated and immaculate. I have a street side room and was concerned about traffic noise - but the room was well insulated, except from the one police car late at night. The TV was new (flat screen), the bed was outstanding (It was a new Simmons Beauty Rest), everything was clean.

I don't write many reviews; however, it is clear that this property has a new mgmt team (and possibly new owners) and that they are tackling the issues. I was impressed - my room here was far better than a four star near the hotel that I stayed at two weeks prior.

Room Tip: I had room 335.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,B.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Clean room, friendly lady at front desk.
But dicey customers, didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatelovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

The staff here, from clerks to housekeeping to security, seemed to just be trying to get thru the shift and had no warmth for the guests. Breakfast was ok. The lady staffing it seemed too hassled and harried. The girl at check out was the one nice friendly face we encountered in the whole place. The room was clean except the carpet looked worn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHopper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Seems like it will be really nice when construction is done. Front desk was nice. Rooms that were done were nice. La Quinta is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesummer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel that is close to the SF Airport to catch our flight. Hotel staff is very friendly. We had to go early in the morning to the airport to find out that our flight has changed to the evening. We could go back to the hotel and got our room back for an extended stay until 1 pm. Hotel staff was very friendly and had no problem with that. Rooms are clean, have fridge and microwave. They offer a free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnetteandHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing