We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed in a room with a kitchen for 5 nights while visiting San Francisco. The staff were very friendly and helpful, free airport shuttle which was convenient, the rooms were nice and clean and I enjoyed the breakfast. Not too far from the Millbrae BART station. Will come back if I visit San Fran again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerlily3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    224
    90
    31
    22
See reviews for
203
172
43
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is great if you are needing to stay close to SFO. The staff are excellent and very friendly. Rooms are a little dated but clean and reasonably quiet. Better value accommodation in San Francisco but if you need to stay close to the airport nothing wrong with La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Friendly staff, free airport shuttle service, nice/clean room and very well equipped, conveniently located, decent breakfast, it was definitely a good choice. WI-FI and printer available to print boarding passes.
We will coming back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank FrancoTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Located along Camino Real, Millbrae, really very near to San Francisco airport. I spent a night in this hotel after a 12 hours non-stop flight from Munich. The room was comfortable even if the furnitures were pretty old. Room and bathroom were clean. Receptionist was kind. I did not enjoy breakfat: too poor! Overall not so bad to stop for one night after a very long flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcecotti67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The rooms are arranged around an attractive courtyard and sunny little pool, so despite the hotel's proximity to SFO and the Caltrain tracks, surprisingly little noise from the outside world impinges on guests. The lobby, breakfast area, and rooms appear to have been updated recently (stone counters etc.) and are clean. Ample parking is located underneath the hotel. It's about a mile-long walk to get to BART or Caltrain stations. Compared to the going rate at many other airport hotels, La Quinta provides a reasonable value. Thanks again La Quinta for your pet-friendly policies!

Rooms come in several different configurations; such as with or without a small kitchen, jetted tub, or suite. Our room was the ordinary variety with 2 queen beds, mini-fridge, etc. and was of a moderate size.

Hotel noise was a problem for us as the hotel's laundry was behind our room, and lots of foot traffic rattled to and from the neighboring elevator. I had to resort to my earplugs to sleep. I would select an upper floor in the future.

Room Tip: Room 124 is by the laundry, elevator etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing