We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business that ends well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Paris, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business that ends well”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This La Quinta is located near the airport and is fairly convenient to access. It has a charming courtyard full of roses. The closed courtyard gives a private setting for such a busy area. There is a well kept pool and decent gym. The price is right for the area. I was suggested to stay elsewhere but glad I chose the La Quinta. Even though I had a bit of a drive from where I was working.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ACEphoto09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    232
    97
    32
    25
See reviews for
220
184
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My son and I stayed for three nights to take a tour of San Francisco. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed stay. Amazing staff! Max and Tina at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Clean and quiet room. The breakfast with coffee was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Namhee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in April 2013. This is your average hotel except for the fact that we paid for a room with a jetted tub which added an extra touch to the room. Breakfast is free but we had an early flight and couldn't get it. Parking is free. It's very close to the airport but I didn't find our room noisy at all. The room was clean and spacious. Not much to say about it. Recommended if you're on a budget. If we ever go to San Francisco again, We'll stay closer to or in the downtown area. The hotel's quite far from San Francisco and driving back and forth gets a little annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is excellent and the location is very convenient especially if you have an early morning departure flight. We went to a track meet in Palo Alto the second day and then spend the rest of our time sight seeing. This hotel was in the perfect location. The drive to both Palo Alto and San Francisco was both easy and fast. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and had a full kitchen! We had a 6am flight back and it was an easy 5mins to the rental car center at the airport. I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone coming to the San Francisco area for both business and pleasure, it is the best price and value you are going to get that close to downtown San Francisco! We will be staying here again when we come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank annelim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We called for the shuttle the moment we were at the designated pick up spot (I called earlier but was told not to call until I was at the "spot") and were told up to a 25 minute wait. At 28 minutes I called back and was told the shuttle had been through. It had not. We then waited another 15 minutes, and then the 5 minute ride took another 20 minutes as we stopped around the airport and at another hotel. Now it's 11:30 at night and we have to be up at 6 for an early flight. What a precious hour of sleep lost! The room was clean and quiet but had a window into the bathroom (from the bedroom) with blinds on the bedroom side. Shouldn't the person in the bathroom get to choose their degree of privacy? Why a window anyway? Even with the blind closed, light creeps through if someone is in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albertasn0wbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing