We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice and both times the room was in a terrible spot at the end of a dingy corridor or next to the restaurant. The air conditioner never worked correctly and the in room coffee maker didn't work. I need to go elsewhere sicnr this place always gives me a bad room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MRM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    228
    97
    32
    25
See reviews for
216
181
44
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived too soon at the hotel (2 o"çlock) so the room was not ready. No problem, I did some shopping and when I returned 1 hour later not only the room was ready (a beautiful upgrade), I also got a complimentary bottle of water and chips.
So great service, wonderful front desk, lovely room and quiet area, what more can you want,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4HeleneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and the hotel very clean. If your facing the street it is very noisy though. I have always been happy with LaQuinta's. Breakfast was okay. I would have browned the potatoes and sausage because both were white and not very appealing. The breafast was a nice touch though with Eggs, Waffles, Muffins, Bagels, toast etc. The best part of my stay was the staff. They were very welcoming and made my check in and check out a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kim95134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful place, great staff, and close by restaurants and grocery store. The rooms were spotless and the pools and grounds wonderful! Thank You!!! (There is a huge difference between this place and the LaQuinta San Francisco on Airport). You will enjoy yourself here! Clean, spacious, secure parking and a wonderful, attentive staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 256cathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was passing through on business, and my stay was in a room on the 3rd floor with a full kitchen. The room was a decent size, decorated decently, and the room was clean and my king sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, contained the tub and toilet, but the sink was outside it, so it wasn't bad. The TV was rather large and they did get a couple of movie channels. Unfortunately, the walls/windows were thinner than expected. Although, it didn't bother me, I could hear the children loud and clear at the pool, maybe because I was directly in front of it. I didn't mind the noise and it died down around 8 p.m. as the coolness came in. The weather in the bay area can be significantly cooler in the evenings. It was a moderately priced hotel, and not too bad considering I'm used to staying at higher end hotels. Although the hotel is on a main street in the city, it is u-shaped (or circular) with the central courtyard containing the pool and fitness center, which looked like a mini pool house next to the pool. It was surrounded in glass so you could see in and out. Opposite the pool is an open area in the courtyard for hanging out with beautiful flowers and a seating area. It was really nice to look at.
The location was perfect for the airport, Marine Reserve Base, and highway. Loved the underground parking with ample space and easy access to the elevator. The pool was a decent size and very clean. Breakfast was good and inclued hot and cold fare. The breakfast room is very tiny for the size of the hotel. There was very little seating and if you are not socialable, you won't want to sit with strangers. I did and I loved it--a great way to meet new people. They had a soda machine with good decent prices for a can of soda at 75 cents. They also sold snacks at the front desk. In addition, there is a Japanese Hibachi Restaurant attached to the hotel. I didn't eat there, but got a menu for local chinese carryout. The front desk person made a great recommendation on the food items too. The customer service here was really good.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, maybe a room opposite the pool, near the open courtyard would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambassador1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A surprisingly nice place for the star rating and price. Convenient to SFO and Bart/Caltrain station. I had a reservation crisis and they were able to really help me out. I also had a surprisingly good steak at the Japanese place next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
587 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing