We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 separate times in a week; it's only OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stayed 2 separate times in a week; it's only OK”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We bookended our trip to Wine Country by staying in this hotel, based on it's convenience to SFO. I was hoping that it would have been a little nicer, based on previous guest reviews, but I can't say I would return again.

During our first stay, a Wednesday night, we barely got any rest at all. The walls between rooms are incredibly thin - so thin that on our first night, after arriving to the hotel at 1am, we were disappointed and frustrated to be able to hear the TV as well as every word of the conversation (in Spanish) of the room next door. I eventually had to turn on my computer and play some background music to try and get some sleep, though I didn't have much success.

On our subsequent stay a few nights later (Sunday night), I asked the front desk to be in a room away from other guests and described our poor experience a few days earlier. She said that they were fully booked - except for suites - but that if we had any trouble that night, she would move us at that time. Luckily we did not have any noisy neighbors and were able to get a much better night's rest at the end of the trip.

Overall, there are so many hotels near SFO that I would definitely try a different place next time. This place was fine, but not worth trying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    232
    97
    32
    25
See reviews for
220
184
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in town to visit family for about a week. We arrived late on a Friday and the front desk had our key, parking pass, and room ready for us. The underground parking was convenient and easy to access. The hot breakfasts in the morning were probably the best part of our stay. The eggs and everything else was cooked fresh, there was a variety of food options (hot and cold), and we ate well every morning. The hotel location had easy access for us to get in to our family in San Francisco (Golden Gate Park, Cliff House, and the zoo), over the Golden Gate to Muir Woods, and down to Pier 39 and the boat to Alcatraz. Beds were comfortable and the room worked well for us. Staff was extremely pleasant and handled our incoming baggage well when the airline finally delivered it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for over 2 weeks. May 30 2014 to June 12 2014. We had an excellent stay here and just as good as our first La Quinta in seacaucus, New Jersey last year. The rooms are big and can comfortably fit 4 adults. I noticed some minor dark mildew build up in the bathroom wallpaper but other than that, the bathroom is kept very clean by the housekeeping. The beds are very comfortable, soft but supportive for the back. The breakfast included with room is also excellent. A choice of cereals,waffles, juices, coffee and scrambled with bacon or sausage. The breakfast room gets a little crowded from 8am to 9am. I don't see any room for expansion in this area. Our room had a full kitchen also which was nice so we could cook or bake our own food from a nearby Safeway . The hotel staff is also very efficient and friendly.We will stay here again and book earlier to get a better rate.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tonkiramos711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived very late, no problem, our room was clean and quiet. We only had one day to take care of appointments so we left early the next day. When we came back to the hotel around 8:00pm it was perfect. Beds made new towels, ect. Such a wonderful hotel. Would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a great experience here the night before a flight in April, 2014. I'm very picky about cleanliness and I wasn't disappointed. Nice room, even with a small kitchen, with balcony overlooking highway - but it wasn't noisy. I thought the value was great for just wanting a clean dependable place to spend the night before a flight. We drove to Fisherman's Wharf that night and it wasn't a bad drive at all either. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice and both times the room was in a terrible spot at the end of a dingy corridor or next to the restaurant. The air conditioner never worked correctly and the in room coffee maker didn't work. I need to go elsewhere sicnr this place always gives me a bad room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MRM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived too soon at the hotel (2 o"çlock) so the room was not ready. No problem, I did some shopping and when I returned 1 hour later not only the room was ready (a beautiful upgrade), I also got a complimentary bottle of water and chips.
So great service, wonderful front desk, lovely room and quiet area, what more can you want,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4HeleneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing