We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
St Davids Peninsula, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

First stay in La Quinta, and from what I have experienced it is really good. The staff are really helpful and friendly. They provided
food and drinks, and there is a fridge and microwave in the room. There is a small pool with deck chairs, also there is a gym with plenty of workouts to do. The rooms have a lot of space, and have lovely comfy beds. Overall though about this stay is excellent.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    226
    94
    31
    23
See reviews for
208
175
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First experience with La Quinta and I was really happy with everything they offered. Nice modern room, good little pool for my twelve year old daughter, and a small but ok fitness room. Breakfast was included and was hearty which is surprising as it was for free. To be honest, it put holiday inn's breakfasts to shame! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, all of which makes me want to stay here again. Convenience stores nearby, and a stone throw from the airport.....about one to two junctions south of airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

La Quinta would have to be one of the best airport hotels we have ever stayed in (under US$200 per night). Free "on-call" shuttle from airport. Bus stop right outside to both the BART and Caltrain services. Supermarket, pharmacy, banks etc within 10 min walk. Rooms are a good size with a sofa and table (so you are not always sitting on your bed). Good quality linen and towels. Some of the rooms have kitchens and there are also 2 x 1 bed apartments (lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom). The apartments are great for longer stays. Free (good) WiFi. The outdoor area and pool is gorgeous with really comfy sofas and lounge chairs (including 2 cabanas for when it gets really hot). Fitness room is not large but good quality machines (air conditioning & TV). Breakfast is always fresh. Not huge selection but we never went hungry. Pancakes are scrummy - batter is light and fluffy. Onsite laundry which is a godsend for long business trips. Housekeeping staff are fantastic and always happy to help - thanks for keeping our rooms clean. Carlos the Maintenance Man is ready at a moments notice to fix any issues. The Front Desk staff are friendly and helpful but the star of the show would have to be (English) Sarah on Front Desk. Not only is she always smiling, she is the "go to" girl whenever you needed anything either at the hotel or in the area. Nothing is ever a problem and you never feel like you are bothering her. We stayed at the hotel for 7 weeks so we certainly got a feel for the hotel and its staff. A big thank you to everyone who looked after us. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you have an extended stay - get the apartment (although there is quite a bit of road noise to con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldartnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

well, the room was superb with a kitchenette, wonderful large bed all clean and roomy , lovely power type shower and the staff sooo lovely and helpful at all times , i would happily stay here again and recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thebones766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall Outstanding price. Kitchen for long stays. Parking Garage no cost. Terrific lobby staff. Close to grocery stores and fast food. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Approximately eight miles from San Francisco Airport and rental cars. Transportation via Bart, Caltrans and other transportation is located about 1 mile from La Quinta. Best business trip I had in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The kids loved the pool, they were a little sad there was no spa.. I loved the clean bed, bathroom and kitchen. What a great help to have breakfast made every morning. And the location was close from downtown and minutes away from many nice places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the SFO airport and the airport shuttle. The accommodations were basic but clean, and the airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. It me our needs for a hotel that can get you to a 6am flight with some sleep the night before.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing