We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, convenient to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great value, with excellent service. Airport shuttle and parking services much appreciated. Early-risers breakfast snack the very, very best (and a wonderfully helpful staff person as well).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phebesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    639
    203
    67
    31
See reviews for
503
661
151
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Vista, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at Best Western El Rancho Inn. All three times I have left my car there and used their shuttle to get to San Francisco Airport. This is the first time that I have stayed at the end of my trip. Our flight got in about 11:30 pm and it was midnight by the time we got our luggage. The van came very quickly and we were off to the hotel. When we arrived, I was surprised when the driver went in and got our keys for us, took us to our rooms. Our car was already parked right across from the rooms. This took all of five minutes or less. They were very efficient. All of the people who work there are very helpful and kind. The rooms are comfortable and have been remodeled. It is a great place to use when traveling.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corvettesue322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have stayed here on a number of occassions when flying out of S.F. Great location near the airport and excellent airport shuttle service. I would say that the rooms need a complete renovation. They are getting old looking. I have struggled with the smell of the rooms on most of my times there. The non smoking rooms have been smoked in at one point or another, or the air in the rooms is really stale. The only reason I have stayed here is due to the room being booked by my company for a business purposes. Recommendation would be to try another hotel in the area that is newer. There are a lot of possibilites in the same area near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
378 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

A month ago my wife and I had an unexpected overnight at SFO after a connecting flight cancellation. It was 10:30 p.m. on a very rainy night and virtually every property in the area was full. No availability shown on the common websites. Called the hotel and reached a great clerk who had a very nice king available at a price less than the websites. Shuttle service picked us up at 4:30 a.m. for first shuttle to SFO. Very clean, modern, compfortable and our room was exceptionally quiet. Excellent parking from the looks of the large lot and somewhat close to a BART Station.The Best Western Millbrae saved us from a night on the floor at SFO.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed two nights—one night pre-departure and again upon our return (20 days later). Both rooms were clean and comfortable, although a bit dated. Although very near the airport, we noticed no aircraft noise. There is a restaurant on site and others nearby.

The stay & fly program is VERY well-organized. Before going to the airport, you fill out a form with date and flight number for your return. Upon return, the shuttle driver picks you up at the airport terminal--he already has your car key and will drop you off next to your parked vehicle. If you’ve reserved a room for your return date he will also hand you a room key—no need to “check in” at the front desk—and drop you in front of your room.

The stay & fly package includes 14 additional days of free parking. If you leave your vehicle for more than 14 days, it is $5 per day additional. If you reserve a post-return room, you get it at a discounted rate of about $90/night.

We will definitely use this hotel for future flights out of SFO>

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Arrived about 8pm from London. Perfectly adequate with free parking and wifi and a surprisingly passable breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ancientskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

With an unexpected delay, I had an overnigt stay in San Francisco (SFO) area & I needed to stay close to the airport.
The shuttle was very convenient from the airport (a short ride to hotel) The hotel was kept up well & I noticed some remodeled areas ( my room had a big-screen tv). Kudos to Management for the continued upkeep !
I was very tired at check-in and didn't pay attention to the layout or ask for quiet rooms but soon found out my far far far... back room (right back) location was a surprise evertime BART would ride by (evidentally Bart is somewhat close, good if you need transport to a line or in city.) btw- the bus line is also nearby if you need to ride it ($2) localy, up to a local mall Tanforan.
I suggest staying mid room if possible. Of course as tired as I was I didn't notice until early morning this noise. (and yes close enough you can see the trains/railcars as they wisk by and toot thier warning horns) So, with this point said and communicated, I'd say it isn't a bad place, the complimentary morning breakfast was ok, staff was friendly and acomodating ! I wouldn't mind staying again.

Room Tip: Mid area (not too close to street or too far back at Rail line) Industrial airport area, what can I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drej_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing