We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay a Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed many times at this hotel because of its convenient location and shuttle to/from SFO. It is always reliably clean, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant offers a very good dining experience for all 3 meals. Staff are usually very helpful, although occasional glitches do occur.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We used this hotel on arriving and then leaving a month apart. Convenient for SFO only 10 minutes away, staff very friendly, rooms clean good restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Plenty of parking space and price quite reasonable. Easy access for freeway and 30 minute drive into San Francisco. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank James086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here in May, before flying out of SFO. First time we stayed here - it was recommended by others in our small town. I was a bit nervous about the whole giving them the key & them moving the car bit, but it worked out just fine - no problems at all.

Our room was towards the rear, near the train tracks. The train noise was a bit of an issue until we closed the door - then it was quite tolerable. I'm a country girl & city noise is usually an issue for me, but the rooms seemed sound insulated enough that I had no disrupted sleep.

The room was clean & spacious enough for 2. The bathroom was adequate - not huge, but clean. Personally, I prefer bathrooms where the sink is also behind a door, but not a big issue for one night.

Cannot say enough good things about the way they run their park/fly operation. I don't know that I would stay here long term, but it's very well run as a park/fly. They really have that down to a science & are very professional about it. We did not wait long at all to be picked up after the flight (although I'm sure luck has something to do with this aspect). Our driver loaded our bags, which we appreciated after the long lines through customs/immigration.

We'll definitely stay here again, as a park/fly. Really a good deal, considering the prices of other hotels in the area & airport long term parking prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

everything was very good. would have like to eat the food at the hotel. I travel a lot so I don't have enough time to be waiting for the food. but overall staying at this hotel was a great experience. I only stay at Best Western hotels because in my opinion they're the best. On a few occasions I stay at La Quinta because where I travel sometimes there's no Best Western hotels

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Salvador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed the night before an early flight. Very convenient location with 24 hour shuttle service. Price reasonable for this area. 2 separate rooms share one bathroom. Each room with own queen. Our rooms were Very Clean and newly updated decor.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwenbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've been staying at the El Rancho Inn in Millbrae for the past 7 years. We always use the "Park and Fly" option because we live 6 hours away from the Bay Area. The shuttle to and from the airport is great. Unfortunately the last time (June 2013) we had a weird experience with a driver who picked us up at SFO. We waited for about 15 minutes after calling for the shuttle. When he pulled up we walked to the back of the shuttle so the driver could load our luggage. Then instead of getting off the driver drove away and left us standing there! My daughter called the hotel again and told the receptionist that the driver drove away. She asked if we were in the right place. We were, of course, we've done this many times before. A couple more minutes go by and the driver comes back and picks us up. He circles around and is looking for some other people he's supposed to pick up, but can't find them. So he leaves the airport and gets on 101 speeding, takes the exit at a high rate of speed. We couldn't believe it! I don't know if he was new or what, but it was not a good experience.
In the future we will still stay at this hotel and use the "park and Fly" and hope that this was just an anomaly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 days here with my wife and 14 year old son in room in block 6 which had 2 queen beds. The check in process was very smooth and the check in staff very helpfull.

We choose the hotel as we did not want to stay in central San Francisco. We had a car but on the one occasion we drive into the city it took 90 mins to find a parking space. We got the BART to and from the city most days which was great as the station was only 30 mins away.

The room was a good size, clean with comfy beds.



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony_nufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
596 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £90 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing