We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grover Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stay at many hotels for business and used some rewards points to stay at this hotel for a weekend pleasure trip to watch an SF Giant game. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are recently upgraded. I was pleasantly surprised. I also asked for an early check in and a quiet room location. I arrived early and the room was ready and in a great location. I was very appreciative of this. Nice stay and convenient to BART. Great stay! I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    637
    203
    67
    31
See reviews for
502
659
151
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

BW El Rancho is a good choice for those who want to visit San Francisco but don't want to pay the often exorbitant prices to stay in the city. Free parking. BART is just down the street...a quick ride or a few minutes to walk; the train takes you right to downtown San Francisco. The rooms are nice and comfortable. WIFI was good. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, as are several stores should you need anything. Overall a good place to "set up camp" and venture out from to explore.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnecksville PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We always stay at the El Rancho the night before flying out of SFO. Very convenient location. Excellent shuttle service. We've never had a bad experience in the last 39 years of staying here. We plan to stay here next year when we travel to Hawaii. They have an excellent (very secure) park and fly program. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everyone seems to know what they are doing and they do it well. Everything is geared to making your stay pleasant and without problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank AeroArchives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben Lomond, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed many times at this hotel because of its convenient location and shuttle to/from SFO. It is always reliably clean, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant offers a very good dining experience for all 3 meals. Staff are usually very helpful, although occasional glitches do occur.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We used this hotel on arriving and then leaving a month apart. Convenient for SFO only 10 minutes away, staff very friendly, rooms clean good restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Plenty of parking space and price quite reasonable. Easy access for freeway and 30 minute drive into San Francisco. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here in May, before flying out of SFO. First time we stayed here - it was recommended by others in our small town. I was a bit nervous about the whole giving them the key & them moving the car bit, but it worked out just fine - no problems at all.

Our room was towards the rear, near the train tracks. The train noise was a bit of an issue until we closed the door - then it was quite tolerable. I'm a country girl & city noise is usually an issue for me, but the rooms seemed sound insulated enough that I had no disrupted sleep.

The room was clean & spacious enough for 2. The bathroom was adequate - not huge, but clean. Personally, I prefer bathrooms where the sink is also behind a door, but not a big issue for one night.

Cannot say enough good things about the way they run their park/fly operation. I don't know that I would stay here long term, but it's very well run as a park/fly. They really have that down to a science & are very professional about it. We did not wait long at all to be picked up after the flight (although I'm sure luck has something to do with this aspect). Our driver loaded our bags, which we appreciated after the long lines through customs/immigration.

We'll definitely stay here again, as a park/fly. Really a good deal, considering the prices of other hotels in the area & airport long term parking prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

everything was very good. would have like to eat the food at the hotel. I travel a lot so I don't have enough time to be waiting for the food. but overall staying at this hotel was a great experience. I only stay at Best Western hotels because in my opinion they're the best. On a few occasions I stay at La Quinta because where I travel sometimes there's no Best Western hotels

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Salvador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing