We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a Nice place, vert clean with 2 pools. Nice staff at check-in. Vert Nice gardens, qiet area. Wells are thin. and Can hear the neighbor coughing through thé night. Good location, close to several wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    692
    214
    73
    35
See reviews for
563
707
163
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We used the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn & Suites as a stopover between arriving in San Francisco from the UK before travelling onto Yellowstone the following morning. It was an excellent, good value, choice.

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and although the room décor is hardly cutting edge European standard, it is pretty good. As KLM managed to lose my luggage in the Schipol connection the hotel staff helped us locate local shops in Millbrae where I could buy clothes and toiletries at keen prices.

The shuttle service to the airport, which is often the biggest concern with this type of stopover, and which we booked on arrival for 3:30 the following morning, was both fast and punctual.

On the afternoon we arrived, we ate in the bar before jet lag kicked in and the food was really excellent and great value. The beef sandwich on a soft French roll accompanied with jus was mouth-wateringly good.

Probably most importantly, by choosing an upper floor room, it was quiet which meant that although we were asleep by 18:00, we managed to get some undisturbed rest before our early start the following day. There is nothing else you could want from a “one night stand”.

Room Tip: Chosse an upper floor. There are no elevators but they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnSCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Staying at El Rancho making it easiier to stay overnight before an early departure from SF airport. The auto parking part of the package makes it easy to not worry about where to leave the car during the trip. The cost of the overnight stay and the parking is so reasonable. Can't miss.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel has the entire park and fly down to a science. Could not have been happier with every aspect of our stay, shuttle transfers, price and value. Would recommend this to anyone needing a reasonably priced option for long term parking at SFO combined with a hotel stay either prior to or after a trip. The room service lunch we enjoyed from their restaurant was also tasty, reasonably priced and delivered hot and on time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. The only complain is the the train blow horn, it pass every half hour and that gets annoying. I Recommend geting a room more in the front.the flat screen tv is a nice size.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Looks nicer in pictures than in reality. Room was totally okay and beds comfortable. Pool was nice to have. Wifi was very very bad didnt get any connection at all. Complained twice to the reception but without result. Plenty of parking and free shuttle to the airport that's close.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Good clean hotel. Rooms good. Very convienent for the airport at a fair price. Local travel facilities nearby. Good facilities including pool and shuttle bus if you need it. When we arrived we stayed in down town SF, but having stayed here and knowign the travle facilties near by and the location of Hwy 101 beign close by, I would not stay down town in SF again, but ghere and use the BART to go into SF.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Property: Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing