We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, reasonable price, good location, but a few faults....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very clean room, reasonably priced , and a location thats far enought out of San Francisco to be out of the rat race, yet close enought to be a good base for the city tourist. Some noise from the Caltran & BART trains that run just a half block away. And some noise fron the airport which is to be expected.

The included breakfast was less that we expected. Only some muffins, some fruit, and juice/coffee. So if your looking for a more filling breakfast you'll have to ante up for a full service meal at the on-location resturant/cafe or visit te nearby Mc D's or I-Hop. Only complaint on the room was that the temp of the shower would not stay at a steady temp. Friendly staff and easy in and out of te parking lot. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: San Francisco airport just 2.5 mile away and the BART/Caltran station about a mile away. 1.25 mile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our Room Attendants and the great job they do everyday. Our departure snack is open from 4:30am daily to provide a breakfast snack before departing to the Airport. As you mentioned, we do have a cook to order breakfast menu offered in our Terrace Café. I will check the shower in your room and be sure we fix the temperature controls. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Always a great place to stay- especially when flying out of SFO and great on time shuttle service to departing/ returning pick up. Dinning is always great and early morning departure snack bar is a plus. Staff is always receptive to your wants and needs and that makes for a very pleasant stay-- coming or going out of SFO.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We're glad you enjoyed our Hotel and shuttle service to and from SFO. We are glad to offer a morning snack starting at 4:30am each day - since this is when many of our guests are preparing to head to the airport. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

hotel is fine, but if you have earned a free room you have to pay to park. very bad policy because advertised is 14 days free parking. the on sight restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. the food was excellent and very reasonably priced, service was very good and freindly

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our Hotel and especially our Terrace Café restaurant. I understand your concerns regarding paying for the parking premium when utilizing a free night voucher. As you know, we have refunded the premium you paid for parking while utilizing your free night voucher. Free night stays are for our Hotel rooms and differ from our Park and Fly package which is offered at a rate above our regular room rates due to the parking component. Hope to see you again soon. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent value and included parking for the week. Shuttle service was fantastic! Nice hotel close to the airport that was very nice. It was a very reasonable value and had free parking and transportation to and from airport. Shuttle pick up had our car keys and brought us straight to our car. Very efficient and quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Park and Fly program. We feel we do it better than anyone else! Hope to see you on your next trip. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Awesome hotel, Great Rooms, service and Resturants. Beautiful too, it feels like a home away from home. Reasonably priced and luxurious. They also have speciality rooms with a theme, hot tubs, Champagne and Chocolate covered Strawberries. Bistro Stefan, one of the the in house resturants has great food, as does Tom's Place, a very homey bar, with big wing back chairs. If you want to buy food and take it to your room, there is a grocery store a very short walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank MH143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I believe your positive feedback is intended for a different Hotel. The restaurant you mentioned is not ours. Arthur Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

One of the best BW hotels in the country. Very nice people. i have been staying at this hotel, when i get to choose, for over 30 years. A get-away breakfast is available at 4:30 AM. Nothing fancy- coffee/tea and a variety of fruits and starches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thanks for your positive comments and loyalty over the past number of years. We look forward to being your host hotel when you are travelling out of SFO. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a great hotel! - Free shuttle service to and from the airport - the hotel is clean and within walking distance of some fast food places as well as small mall and the BART system - would definitely go back and spend a weekend - breakfast included, restaurant on site, happy hour was great!
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £77 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing